You are here

Ask Questions and Contact the SIS Team

Welcome

The Office of Standards and Instructional Support consists of full time and part-time staff of content specialists with expertise in the 16 subject areas within the Colorado Academic Standards. This team is committed to supporting education professionals across the state in implementing the Colorado Academic Standards for student success. The team provides guidance and expertise through technical assistance, both internally and externally, related to standards implementation and instructional support.

Joanna Bruno, Ph.D.
Director
P 303.866.6571 | C 303.919.3907
Bruno_J@cde.state.co.us


Visual and Performing Arts

Judi Hofmeister
Dance Arts Consultant
Drama and Theatre Arts Consultant
P 303.866.6571
Hofmeister_J@cde.state.co.us

 

Carla Aguilar, Ph.D.
Music Arts Consultant
P 303.615.0105
Aguilar_C@cde.state.co.us

 

Donna Goodwin, Ph.D.
Visual Arts Consultant
P 303.866.6571
Goodwin_D@cde.state.co.us


Comprehensive and Physical Education

James Hurley, Ph.D.
Comprehensive Health and Physical Education Content Specialist
P 303.866.6453 | C: 303.910.3901
Hurley_J@cde.state.co.us

 

Science and STEM

Maya M. Garcia
Science and STEM Specialist
303-503-7988

View Science Content


English Language Proficiency

Office of Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education

View English Language Proficiency Content


Mathematics

Raymond Johnson, Ph.D.
Mathematics Content Specialist
P 303.866.6582
Johnson_R@cde.state.co.us

View Mathematics Content


Personal Financial Literacy (PFL)

Alyssa Wooten
Personal Financial Literacy Content Specialist
C 720.827.5307
Wooten_A@cde.state.co.us

View Personal Financial Literacy Content


Reading, Writing and Communicating

Olivia Gillespie
Reading, Writing, and Communicating Content Specialist
303.866.6583 | C 720.920.1298
Gillespie_O@cde.state.co.us

View Reading, Writing and Communicating Content


Social Studies

Stephanie Hartman, Ph.D.
Social Studies Content Specialist
P 303.866.6577 | C 720.498.2084
Hartman_S@cde.state.co.us

View Social Studies Content


World Languages

Lourdes "Lulu" Buck
ELD Specialist & World Language Content Specialist
P 303.866.6198 | C 720.357.4167
Buck_L@cde.state.co.us


View World Languages Content

Computer Science

Chris Summers
Computer Science Content Specialist
P 303.866.6576 | C 720.648.3909
summers_c@cde.state.co.us 

View Computer Science Content


Extended Evidence Outcomes

Gina Herrera

Access, Learning and Literacy and Significant Support Needs and Deafblindness Specialist

Exceptional Student Services Unit
O 303-866-6605
Herrera_G@cde.state.co.us

View Extended Evidence Outcomes Content