You are here

BrainSTEPS CO Team Contact List

BrainSTEPS Logo

Following is a listing of Colorado districts/BOCES that have trained BrainSTEPS CO teams. Students in these districts, who continue to have educational impact following acquired brain injury, should be referred to the BrainSTEPS CO team via the online referral at www.BrainSTEPS.net. If you have specific questions regarding services for students with brain injury in a particular district, please contact that district’s BrainSTEPS CO team leader listed below.

BrainSteps CO Program Coordinators

Janet Tyler, Ph.D., CBIST

tyler_j@cde.state.co.us

303-866-2879

Heather Hotchkiss, MSW

hotchkiss_h@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6739

BrainSTEPS CO Team

Academy 20 School District

Team Leader: Kristianne Goff

Referral Email: kristianne.goff@asd20.org

Adams 12

Team Leader: Rebecca Eldridge

Referral Email: eld019525@adams.12.org

Aurora Public Schools

Team Leaders: Tammy Hutchinson 

Referral Email: trhutchison@aurorak12.org 

Boulder Valley School District

Team Leaders: Kathleen Fatica & Jennifer Sleeper

Referral Email: kate.fatica@bvsd.org & jenny.sleeper@bvsd.org

Centennial BOCES

Serving Morgan Re‐2J Brush, Morgan Re 20J Weldon Valley, Morgan Re‐50 Wiggins School District, Weld Re‐1 Gilcrest, Weld Re‐2 Eaton, Weld Re‐7 Platte Valley (Kersey), Weld Re‐9 Ault‐Highland, Weld Re‐10 Briggsdale, Weld Re‐11 Prairie, and Weld Re‐12 Pawnee (Grover)

Team Leader: Nicole Miller

Referral Email: NMiller@cboces.org

Cherry Creek School District

Team Leaders: Susan Effler  & Paige Lujan

Referral Email: seffler@cherrycreekschools.org & clujan@cherrycreekschools.org

Cheyenne Mountain School District 12

Team Leaders: Kris Roberts

Referral Email: Kroberts@cmsd12.org

Colorado River BOCES

Serving Garfield Re‐1 Roaring Fork, Garfield Re‐2 Rifle, and Garfield 16 Grand Valley

Team Leader: Denise Rahe

Referral Email: drahe@crboces.org

Denver Public Schools

Team Leader: Teresa Gillespie & Kristi McCollum

Referral Email: Teresa_Gillespie@dpsk12.org & Kristi_mccollum@dpsk12.org

Douglas County School District

Team Leaders: Dr. Stephanie Crawford & Chris Mathewson

Referral Email: stephanie.crawford@dcsdk12.org & chris.mathewson@dcsdk12.org

East Central BOCES

Serving Adams 29J Bennett, Adams 31J Strasburg, Arapahoe 26J Deer Trail, Arapahoe 32J Byers, Cheyenne R‐1 Kit Carson, Cheyenne RE‐5, Elbert C‐2, Kiowa, Elbert 300 Agate Kit, Carson C‐20 Arriba/Flagler, Kit Carson R‐23, Hi‐Plains, Kit Carson R‐4, Stratton, Kit Carson R‐5 Bethune, Kit Carson RE‐6J Burlington, Lincoln C113 Genoa‐Hugo, Lincoln Re 4J Limon, Lincoln Re 23 Karval, Washington R‐2 Arickaree, Washington R‐104 Woodlin, Idalia RJ‐3 Idalia, and Liberty J‐4 Liberty

Team Leaders: Rachel Franck & Beth O’Brien

Referral Email: rachelf@ecboces.orgbetho@ecboces.org

Fort Morgan RE‐3

Team Leaders: Lisa Megal

Referral Email: lisa.megel@morgan.k12.co.us

Fountain‐Fort Carson School District 8

Team Leader: Shanda Vaira

Referral Email: svaira@ffc8.org

Harrison 2 School District

Team Leaders: Tory Fox & Meg Linn

Referral Email: vfox@hsd2.orgmlinn@hsd2.org

JeffCo Public Schools

Team Leaders: Jody Dickerson & Lynea Pearson

Referral Email: jdicker@jeffco.k12.co.uslpearson@jeffco.k12.co.us

Mesa County Valley School District 51

Team Leaders: Brielle Etcheverry & Thomas McCause

Referral Email: Brielle.Etcheverry@d51schools.org & Thomas.mccause@d51schools.org

Moffat County School District

Team Leaders: Teresa Laster & Myranda Lyons

Referral Email: teresa.laster@moffatsd.orgmyranda.lyons@moffatsd.org

Poudre School District

Team Leader: Donna Detmar‐Hanna

Referral Email: ddetmarh@psdschools.org

Pueblo County District 70

Team Leaders: Hilary Munoz & Aaron Crowley

Referral Email: hmunoz@district70.orgacrowley@district70.org

Santa Fe Trail BOCES

Serving Cheraw, East Otero, Las Animas, Rocky Ford, and Swink

Team Leader: Stacy Davis

Referral Email: stacy.davis@swink.k12.co.us

School District 27J

Team Leader: Jennifer Mathis & Sara Knippenberg

Referral Email: jmathis@sd27j.net & sknippenberg@sd27j.net

School District 49

Team Leader: Megan Mucciolo

Referral Email: Mmucciolo@d49.org

St. Vrain Valley School District

Team Leader: Emily Scott

Referral Email: scott_emily@svvsd.org

Thompson Schools

Team Leader: Susie Babcock

Referral Email: susan.babcock@thompsonschools.org

Ute Pass BOCES 

Serving, El Paso 14 Manitou Springs, Teller Re‐1 Cripple Creek, and Teller Re‐2 Woodland Park

Team Leader: Joyce Stafford

Referral Email: jstafford@mssd14.org


BrainSTEPS is a joint project between the Colorado Brain Injury Program, and the Colorado Department of Education.

CBIP Logo  CDE Logo Small

Updated September 9, 2019

Find what you were looking for?

Email

If you have problems with broken links or accessing the content on this page, please contact our web content coordinator Amanda Timmerman at Timmerman_A@cde.state.co.us. Please copy the URL link for this page into the email when referencing the problem you are experiencing.