Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Key Contacts at CDE


Access Learning and Literacy

Primary Contact:

Tanni Anthony
Director
anthony_t@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6681

Secondary contact:

Deborah Toliver
Program Support
toliver_d@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6121

Return to top


Accountability and Data Analysis

Primary Contact:

Jessica Watson
Principal Consultant
watson_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6778

Secondary contact:

Ashley Piche
Director
piche_a@cde.state.co.us
303-335-5731

Return to top


Capital Construction

Primary Contact:

Andy Stine
Director
stine_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6717

Secondary contact:

Ashley Moretti
Office Manager
moretti_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2153

Return to top


Child Find

Primary Contact:

Chris Miller
Specialist
miller_christopher@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6667

Secondary contact:

Suzy Shotts
Executive Assistant
shotts_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6124

Return to top


Colorado Preschool Program

Primary Contact:

Cathrine Floyd
Program Director
floyd_c@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6602

Return to top


Commissioner's Office

Primary Contact:

Jane Schold
Executive Assistant
schold_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6646

Return to top


Concurrent Enrollment/ASCENT Technical Support

Primary Contact:

Mary Anne Hunter
Postsecondary Pathways Coordinator
hunter_mary@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6596

Return to top


Dropout Prevention and Student Re-engagement

Primary Contact:

Judith Martinez
Director
martinez_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6127

Return to top


Educator Development (Preparation, Induction)

Primary Contact:

Jenn Weber
Coordinator
weber_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6636

Secondary contact:

Mary Bivens
Director
bivens_m@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5149

Return to top


Educator Effectiveness

Primary Contact:

Courtney Cabrera
Manager
cabrera_c@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2332

Secondary contact:

Mary Bivens
Director
bivens_m@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5149

Return to top


Educator Enforcement

Primary Contact:

Darrin Bacca
Director
bacca_d@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6854

Secondary contact:

Colleen O'Neil
Executive Director
oneil_c@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6945

Return to top


Educator Licensing

Primary Contact:

Tanya Klein
Director
klein_t@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6628

Secondary contact:

Colleen O'Neil
Executive Director
oneil_c@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6978

Return to top


Educator Talent Unit

Primary Contact:

Renee Lovato
Coordinator
lovato_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6822

Secondary contact:

Tricia Majors
Director
majors_t@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6678

Return to top


Exceptional Student Services

Primary Contact:

Dr. Paul Foster
Executive Director
foster_p@cde.state.co.us
303-866-4093

Secondary contact:

Toby King
Deputy Executive Director
king_t@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6964

Return to top


Expelled and At-Risk Student Services

Primary Contact:

Janelle Krueger
Program Manager
krueger_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6750

Secondary contact:

Judith Martinez
Director
martinez_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6127

Return to top


Facility Schools

Primary Contact:

Judy Stirman
Facility Schools
stirman_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6684

Secondary contact:

Kim Boylan
Project Support Specialist
boylan_k@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6690

Return to top


Federal Programs

Primary Contact:

Pat Chapman
Executive Director
chapman_p@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6780

Return to top


Field Services

Primary Contact:

Jhon Penn
Executive Director
penn_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6632

Return to top


Finance and Operations

Primary Contact:

Barb Goldsby
Director
goldsby_b@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6695

Secondary contact:

Kim Boylan
Project Support Specialist
boylan_k@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6690

Return to top


Foster Care Education

Primary Contact:

Kristin Myers
Program Coordinator
myers_k@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6007

Return to top


Gifted and Talented

Primary Contact:

Jacquelin Medina
Director
medina_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6652

Secondary contact:

Suzy Shotts
Executive Assistant
shotts_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6124

Return to top


Graduation Guidelines

Primary Contact:

Robin Russel
Manager
russel_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2908

Return to top


Grants Fiscal Management

Primary Contact:

David Schneiderman
Supervisor
schneiderman_d@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6689

Secondary contact:

Robert Hawkins
Lead Analyst
hawkins_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6775 

Return to top


Homeless Children and Youth

Primary Contact:

Kerry Wrenick
State Coordinator
wrenick_k@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6930

Return to top


Kindergarten School Readiness

Primary Contact:

Emily Kielmeyer
Program Manager
kielmeyer_e@cde.state.co.us
720-822-0640

Secondary contact:

Shannon Montalbano
P-3 Specialist
montalbano_s@cde.state.co.us
303-903-0880

Return to top


Nutrition

Primary Contact:

Brehan Riley
Director
riley_b@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6299

Secondary contact:

Stacy Macklin
Program Support
macklin_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6661

Return to top


Preschool Special Education

Primary Contact:

Heidi McCaslin
Director
mccaslin_h@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6720

Secondary contact:

Lori Kochevar
Program Support
kochevar_l@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6799

Return to top


Professional Development Initiatives

Primary Contact:

Faye Gibson
Director
gibson_f@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6887

Secondary contact:

Lori Kochevar
Program Support
kochevar_l@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6799

Return to top


READ Act

Primary Contact:

Donna Bright
Principal Consultant
bright_d@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6002

Secondary contact:

Alex Frazier
Senior Literacy Consultant
frazier_a@cde.state.co.us
303-908-1096

Return to top


Schools of Choice

Primary Contact:

Bill Kottenstette
Executive Director
kottenstette_b@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6365

Secondary contact:

Renee Martinez
Online & Blended Learning
martinez_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6864

Return to top


School Counselor Corps Grant Program

Primary Contact:

Eve Pugh
School Counselor Coordinator
pugh_e@cde.state.co.us
303-866-4123

Return to top


School Finance

Primary Contact:

Aaron Oberg
Director
oberg_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6654

Secondary contact:

Tim Kahle
School Finance Analyst
kahle_t@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6818

Return to top


School Health Professional Grant

Primary Contact:

Phyllis Reed
Assistant Director Health & Wellness,
reed_p@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6593

Secondary contact:

Kristi Elliott
Principal Consultant
elliott_k@cde.state.co.us
303-968-5736

Return to top


Standards and Instructional Support

Primary Contact:

Karol Gates
Director
gates_k@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6576

Return to top


State Board of Education

Primary Contact:

Bizy Cordial
Director
cordial_e@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6809

Secondary contact:

Denise Kauffman
Assistant
kauffman_d@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6817

Return to top


Transportation

Primary Contact:

Susan Miller
Transportation Analyst
miller_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6656

Secondary contact:

Brian Vasina
Analyst
vasina_b@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6655

Return to top


Turnaround Support

Primary Contact:

Lindsey Jaeckel
Director
jaeckel_l@cde.state.co.us
720-357-4831

Secondary contact:

Whitney Louderback
Assistant
louderback_w@cde.state.co.us
303-866-4103

Return to top


Work Based Learning

Primary Contact:

Renise Walker
Education Liaison
renise.walker@state.co.us
303-318-8082

Secondary contact:

Robin Russel
Graduation Guidelines Manager
russel_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2908

Return to top

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access