You are here

Key Contacts at CDE


Access Learning and Literacy

Primary Contact:

Tanni Anthony
Director
anthony_t@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6681

Secondary contact:

Roberta Curtis
Program Support
curtis_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6883

Return to top


Accountability Analytics

Primary Contact:

Marie Huchton
Supervisor
huchton_m@cde.state.co.us

Secondary contact:

B Sanders, PhD
AEC and Accountability Analyst 
sanders_b@cde.state.co.us

Return to top


Adult Education Initiatives

Primary Contact:

Allyson Garcia
Director

Secondary contact:

Michelle Crawford
Executive Administrative Support
aei@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6884

Return to top


Capital Construction

Primary Contact:

Andy Stine
Director
stine_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6717

Secondary contact:

Dustin Guerin
Supervisor, Statewide Facility Assessment
guerin_d@cde.state.co.us
720-595-1675

Return to top


Child Find

Primary Contact:

Heidi White
Preschool Director
white_h@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6720

Secondary contact:

Marisa Calzadillas
Literacy Projects Coordinator
calzadillas_m@cde.state.co.us
720-220-9894

 

Return to top


Colorado Preschool Program

Primary Contact:

Heidi White
Program Director
white_h@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6720

Secondary contact:

Marisa Calzadillas
Literacy Projects Coordinator
calzadillas_m@cde.state.co.us
720-220-9894

Return to top


Commissioner's Office

Primary Contact:

Jennifer Minich
Executive Assistant
commissioner@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6646

Return to top


Communications Office

Primary Contact:

Dana Smith
Chief Communications Officer
smith_d@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6682

Primary Contact:

Jeremy Meyer
Director of Communications
meyer_jeremy@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2334

Return to top


Concurrent Enrollment/ASCENT Technical Support

Primary Contact:

Andrew Tucker
Director of Postsecondary Readiness
tucker_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2089

Michelle Romero
Concurrent Enrollment Coordinator
romero_m@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2089

Return to top


Educator Development (Preparation, Induction)

Primary Contact:

TBD

Secondary contact:

Mary Bivens
Director
bivens_m@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5149

Return to top


Educator Effectiveness

Primary Contact:

Mary Bivens
Executive Director of Educator Workforce Development Unit
bivens_m@cde.state.co.us
720-557-7321

Secondary contact:

Leslie Burkholder
Educator Effectiveness Manager
burkholder_l@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2332
303-945-1997

Return to top


Educator Enforcement

Primary Contact:

Darrin Bacca
Director
bacca_d@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6854

Secondary contact:

Colleen O'Neil
Executive Director
oneil_c@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6945

Return to top


Educator Licensing

Primary Contact:

Tanya Klein
Director
klein_t@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6628

Secondary contact:

Colleen O'Neil
Executive Director
oneil_c@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6978

Return to top


Educator Talent Unit

Primary Contact:

Tricia Majors
Director
majors_t@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6678

Secondary contact:

Renee Lovato
Operations Coordinator for the Associate Commissioner
lovato_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6822

Return to top


Exceptional Student Services

Primary Contact:

Dr. Paul Foster
Executive Director
foster_p@cde.state.co.us
303-866-4093

Secondary contact:

Suzann Shotts
Program Associate
shotts_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6124

Return to top


Expelled and At-Risk Student Services

Primary Contact:

Amy Werpy
Grant Coordinator
werpy_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6601

Secondary contact:

Ashely Idrees
Director
idrees_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6127

Return to top


Facility Schools

Primary Contact:

Judy Stirman
Facility Schools
stirman_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6684

Secondary contact:

Lori Kochevar
Online Systems Consultant
Kochevar_L@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6799

Return to top


Federal Programs

Primary Contact:

TBD

Secondary Contact:

Jessica Hollingshead
Executive Director Support
hollingshead_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5061

Return to top


Field Services

Primary Contact:

Jhon Penn
Executive Director
penn_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6632

Christina Monaco
Field Service Manager
monaco_c@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6630

Return to top


Finance and Operations

Primary Contact:

Jennifer Okes
Chief Operating Officer
okes_j@cde.state.co.us
720-445-2748

Secondary contact:

Kate Bartlett
Executive Director, School District Operations
bartlett_k@cde.state.co.us
720-765-6082

Return to top


Foster Care Education

Primary Contact:

Jamie Burciaga
State Coordinator of Foster Care
Burciaga_J@cde.state.co.us
303-518-5938

Return to top


Gifted Education

Primary Contact:

Rebecca McKinney
Gifted Education Director
mckinney_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6652

Secondary contact:

Robin Greene
Supervisor
greene_r@cde.state.co.us
303-981-6768

Return to top


Graduation Guidelines

Primary Contact:

Robin Russel
Manager
russel_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2908

Return to top


Grants Fiscal Management

Primary Contact:

Jennifer Austin
Grants Fiscal Manager Supervisor
Austin_J@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6689

Secondary contact:

Robert Hawkins
Grants Fiscal Analyst
hawkins_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6775
 

Return to top


Health and Wellness

Primary Contact:

Sarah Blumenthal
Director of Student Health Services Unit
bluementhal_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6779

Secondary contact:

Peter Stevinson
Program Assistant
stevinson_p@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6867
 

Return to top


Schools of Choice

Primary Contact:

Bill Kottenstette
Executive Director
kottenstette_b@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6365

Secondary contact:

Renee Martinez
Online & Blended Learning
martinez_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6864

Return to top


Kindergarten School Readiness

Primary Contact:

Megan Rogers
Kindergarten School Readiness Consultant
rogers_m@cde.state.co.us
720-326-2880

Secondary contact:

TBD

Return to top


Migrant Education 

Primary Contact:

Tomas Mejia
State Director
mejia_t@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6592

Secondary contact:

Marissa Gonzales
Program Support
gonzales_m@cde.state.co.us
303-506-5673

Return to top


Nutrition

Primary Contact:

Brehan Riley
Director
riley_b@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6299

Secondary contact:

Vivien Skrupskis
Program Assistant
skrupskis_v@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6661

Return to top


Postsecondary and Workforce Readiness 

Primary Contact:

Andy Tucker 
Director
tucker_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2089

Secondary contact:

Alena Barczak
Program Associate
barczak_a@cde.state.co.us
303-548-8427

Return to top

Preschool Special Education

Primary Contact:

Heidi White
Director
white_h@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6720

Secondary contact:

Suzy Shotts
Program Associate
shotts_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6124

Return to top


Professional Development Initiatives

Primary Contact:

Faye Gibson
Director
gibson_f@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6887

Secondary contact:

Lori Kochevar
Program Support
kochevar_l@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6799

Return to top


READ Act

Primary Contact:

Anji Gallanos
Director
gallanos_a@cde.state.co.us
720-527-0497

Secondary contact:

Tammy Yetter
Read Act Implementation Manager
Yetter_T@cde.state.co.us
720-955-8055

Return to top


School Counselor Corps Grant Program

Primary Contact:

TBD
School Counselor Coordinator

Return to top


School Finance

Primary Contact:

Kate Bartlett
Executive Director, School District Operations
bartlett_k@cde.state.co.us
720-765-6082

Secondary contact:

Tim Kahle
School Finance Program Director
kahle_t@cde.state.co.us
303-335-6991

Return to top


School Health Professional Grant

Primary Contact:

Phyllis Reed
Assistant Director Health & Wellness,
reed_p@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6593

Secondary contact:

Kristi Elliott
Principal Consultant
elliott_k@cde.state.co.us
303-968-5736

Return to top


Standards and Instructional Support

Primary Contact:

Joanna Bruno
Director
Bruno_J@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6571

Return to top


State Board of Education

Primary Contact:

Angela Maramba
Director of State Board Relations
maramba_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6809

Secondary Contact:

Theresa Damon
Assistant to Director of State Board Relations
damon_t@cde.state.co.us
720-582-4792

Return to top


Student Pathways

Primary Contact:

Danielle Ongart
Executive Director
ongart_d@cde.state.co.us
303-501-3968
 

Secondary contact:

Michelle Crawford
Executive Administrative Support
aei@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6884

Return to top


Student Support

Primary Contact:

Dana Scott
Director
scott_d@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6791
 

Secondary contact:

Susanna Spear
Program Assistant
spear_s@cde.state.co.us
 

Return to top


Student Re-engagement

Primary Contact:

Ashley Idrees
Director
Idrees_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6127

Secondary Contact:

Tricia Walz
Program and Evaluation Assistant
walz_t@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6635

Return to top


Transportation

Primary Contact:

Susan Miller
Transportation Supervisor
miller_s@cde.state.co.us
720-766-1416

Secondary contact:

Fred Stewart
Transportation Analyst
stewart_f@cde.state.co.us
720-766-1415

Return to top


Turnaround Support

Primary Contact:

Lindsey Jaeckel
Director
jaeckel_l@cde.state.co.us
720-357-4831

Secondary contact:

Nate Goss
Operations Associate
goss_n@cde.state.co.us
720-682-8535

Return to top


Work Based Learning

Primary Contact:

Janae Hunderman
Education Consultant
janae.hunderman@state.co.us
720-892-7118

Secondary contact:

Robin Russel
Graduation Guidelines Manager
russel_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2908

 

For updates regarding key contacts for CDE, please contact Adam Baptista at baptista_a@cde.state.co.us

Return to top