You are here

Colorado High School Equivalency Testing Program

Photos by Geneva Bailey

The PWR of High School Equivalency

A High School Equivalency (HSE) diploma is equivalent to a traditional high school diploma for the purpose of obtaining education or employment in Colorado. The two State Board of Education-approved HSE tests are:

  • the GED® (General Educational Development) Test, provided by GED Testing Service (GEDTS®); and
  • the HiSET® (High School Equivalency Test), provided by Educational Testing Service (ETS).

Note: As of September 2020, TASC is no longer offered in Colorado however, credentials earned by taking the TASC test are still valid.

Legislation Overview

  • CRS 22-33-104.7 - Eligibility for the general educational development tests

Blue column chart inside a document icon

Find your HSE diploma or transcript

Order Records

Blue question mark icon

Check out our new Frequently Asked Questions


Blue megaphone icon

Need to take a GED or HiSET test?

Find a Testing Center

GED logo

hiset logo

diploma sender logo