Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Contact Us

Jump to section:

Fax number: 303-866-6637


Federal Programs Unit

Federal Programs

Patrick Chapman
Executive Director
303-866-6780
chapman_p@cde.state.co.us

Brad Bylsma
Director of Coordinated Supports
303-866-6937
bylsma_b@cde.state.co.us

Jessica Hollingshead
Operations Principal Consultant
303-866-5061
hollingshead_j@cde.state.co.us

Vacant
Assistant to Executive Director


 

Office of Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education

English Learners (Title III)

Morgan Cox
Director
303-866-6784
cox_m@cde.state.co.us

Doris Nguyen
CLDE Consultant
303-866-6777
brock-nguyen_d@cde.state.co.us

Lourdes (Lulu) Buck
ELD Specialist
303-866-6198
buck_l@cde.state.co.us

Rebekah Ottenbreit
ELD Specialist
303-866-6285
ottenbreit_r@cde.state.co.us


Georgina Owen
ELD Specialist and Title VI State Coordinator
720-648-0482
owen_g@cde.state.co.us

Lindsay Swanton
ELD Specialist
303-866-6298
swanton_l@cde.state.co.us

Vacant
Program Support


Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) Programs

Nazanin (Nazie) Mohajeri-Nelson
Director, ESEA Programs Office
303-866-6205
mohajeri-nelson_n@cde.state.co.us

DeLilah Collins
Assistant Director, ESEA Programs Office
303-866-6850
collins_d@cde.state.co.us

Sofia Hernandez Sosa
Program Support
303-866-6963
hernandez-sosa_s@cde.state.co.us

Michelle Prael  
Program Support
303-866-6998
prael_m@cde.state.co.us

ESEA Programs Team

ESEA Programs

Brad Bylsma: Metro and Southwest Regions 
Director of Coordinated Supports
303-866-6937
bylsma_b@cde.state.co.us

Laura Meushaw: Metro, Southeast and Pikes Peak Regions 
Title I Specialist
303-866-6618
meushaw_l@cde.state.co.us

Jeremy Meredith: Southwest   
Title II Program Specialist 
303-866-3905
meredith_j@cde.state.co.us

James (Joey) Willett: Metro, Southwest, Northwest and West Central Regions 
Title I Specialist
303-866-6700
willett_j@cde.state.co.us

Kristen Collins: Southwest Region
Consultant: Title VB
303-866-6705
collins_k@cde.state.co.us

 

Data, Accountability, Reporting and Evaluation Team

Data, Accountability, Reporting and Evaluation

Donna Morganstern
Coordinator, ESEA Reporting
303-866-6209
morganstern_d@cde.state.co.us

Tina Negley
Research Analyst
303-866-5243
negley_t@cde.state.co.us

Alexandra Tolentino
Data Collection Specialist & Research Analyst
303-866-4571
tolentino_a@cde.state.co.us

Barbara Vassis
Principal Consultant
303-866-6065
vassis_b@cde.state.co.us

Competitive Grants and Awards Team

Competitive Grants and Awards

Kim Burnham
CGA Supervisor
303-866-6916
burnham_k@cde.state.co.us

Patricia Gleason
CGA Senior Consultant
303-866-6143
gleason_p@cde.state.co.us

Anna Young
CGA Senior Consultant
303-866-6250
young_a@cde.state.co.us

Vacant
Program Support


Office of Migrant Education

Migrant Education

Tomás Mejía
Director
303-866-6592
mejia_t@cde.state.co.us

Noemi Aguilar
Principal Consultant
303-866-6658
aguilar_n@cde.state.co.us

Juanita Arias
Data Specialist
303-866-6144
arias_j@cde.state.co.us

Laura Leyva
Office Manager
303-866-6490
leyva_l@cde.state.co.us

Cristina Chavez
Migrant Eligibility Specialist
chavez_c@cde.state.co.us

Aaron Thompson
ID&R Coordinator
303-866-6754
thompson_a@cde.state.co.us

Sofia Hernandez Sosa
Program Support
303-866-6963
hernandez-sosa_s@cde.state.co.us

Lauren Radin
Secondary Initiatives Consultant 
303-866-6753
radin_l@cde.state.co.us

Silvia Saldivar
Administrative Assistant
saldivar_s@cde.state.co.us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access