You are here

Title V State Sexual Risk Avoidance Education

Title V State Sexual Risk Avoidance Education (SRAE)

Statutory Authority

The State Sexual Risk Avoidance Education (SRAE) Program is authorized and funded by Section 510 of the Social Security Act (42 U.S.C. § 710), as amended by section 50502 of the Bipartisan Budget Act of 2018 (Pub. L. No. 115-123), and as further amended by section 701 of Division S of the Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2018 (Pub. L. No. 115-141).

Purpose

The purpose the SRAE Program is to fund states/territories to implement education exclusively on sexual risk avoidance that teaches participants to voluntarily refrain from non-martial sexual activity.

The Colorado Title V State Sexual Risk Avoidance Education (SRAE) Grant Program is part of a comprehensive approach to adolescent well-being that seeks to support Colorado youth in developing and navigating healthy relationships and in making decisions that result in reduced teen pregnancy and sexually transmitted infections (STIs), including HIV.

FY 2019-20 Grant Application and Budget Template

Title V State SRAE Grant Application due December 2, 2019 (PDF)
Title V State SRAE Budget Template due December 2, 2019 (XLS)
Title V State SRAE Assurances due December 2, 2019 (DOC)
Title V State SRAE Progress Report Form (XLS)

Colorado Title V Sub-Grantees

Boys and Girls of Fremont County
Darcy Cole
ceo@bgcfremont.org
PO Box 1537
Canon City, CO 81212
719-345-4038

Boys and Girls of Pueblo
Angela Giron
angelag@bgcpueblo.org
635 W. Corona Ave., Ste. 201
Pueblo, CO 81004
719-564-0055

Center for Relationship Education
Joneen Mackenzie
joneen@myrelationshipcenter.org
8101 E. Belleview Avenue Unit G
Denver, CO 80237
720-488-8888

 

 

Center Viking Youth Club
Katrina Ruggles
kruggles@cv-youth.club
338 Broadway
PO Box 883
Center, CO 81125
719-580-9199

Friends for Youth
Alana Sheffield
alanas@friendsforyouth.com
28101 E. Quincy Ave.
Watkins, CO 80137
303-756-9285

Tu Casa
Michelle Resendiz
Micheller@slvtucasa.net
Theresa Ortega
Theresa@slvtucasa.net
PO Box 473
Alamosa, CO 81101
719-589-2465


For more information, please contact:

Sarah Blumenthal
Supervisor
CDE - Health & Wellness
303.866.6779

Misti Ruthven
Executive Director
CDE - Student Pathways
303.866.6206