You are here

Colorado Centers of Excellence Award


Each year, the Colorado Department of Education recognizes public schools in the state that enroll a student population of which at least 75% are at-risk pupils and that demonstrate the highest rates of student longitudinal growth, as measured by the Colorado Growth Model. On the school performance framework that is used by the state to evaluate schools, these schools have demonstrated impressive results on the indicator relating to longitudinal academic growth. This award program was established in 2009 by the Education Accountability Act of 2009 (S.B. 09-163).

View Prior Award Recipients

Note: Click on the following dates to see award recipients from prior years. Note, awards for 2020 and 2021 were not determined due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

2023 Recipients 

Denver County 1

  • DSST: Cole Middle School
  • DSST: College View High School
  • DSST: Green Valley Ranch High School
  • Holm Elementary School
  • Lowry Elementary School'
  • Rocky Mountain Prep Federal

Englewood 1

  • Wm E Bishop Elementary School

Greeley 6

  • Centennial Elementary School
  • Martinez Elementary School
  • Prairie Heights Middle School

Contact Information:

Patty Gleason
Grants Program Administration
303.910.5721 (c)