Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

 

* * CDE will be closed on Monday, January 21 for the Martin Luther King, Jr. Day holiday. * *

School Nutrition Contact Information

August 2018

  • Phone: 303-866-6661
  • Mail: 1580 Logan Street, Suite 760, Denver, CO 80203-1942

CDE School Nutrition Unit Staff

Brehan Riley, MS, RD, SNS

Director

riley_b@cde.state.co.us
P  303-866-6299  C  720-202-3338

  • Manages all Child Nutrition Programs administered by CDE; determines program goals and objectives.
  • Formulates, interprets and implements state and federal statutes, rules and regulations for the Child Nutrition Programs
  • Provides leadership and expertise in planning, developing, promoting, implementing, and evaluating Child Nutrition Programs
  • Oversees budgets related to federal and state funding
  • Liaison to Colorado School Nutrition Association (CSNA)

Amanda Mercer, MS, RD

Nutrition Programs Supervisor

mercer_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6659

  • Interprets regulations and develops and disseminates written guidance to ensure compliance with federal, state, local policies and rules and regulations for all participating entities
  • Plans, develops, implements and evaluates child nutrition programs to meet changing priorities that support the mission of the program
  • Oversees the development of outreach activities to expand the scope and effectiveness of child nutrition programs
  • Coordinates and oversees child nutrition-related grant activities.


Ashley Moen, MS, RD, SNS

Summer Meal Programs Supervisor

moen_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6653

Grants Fiscal Analysts for Nutrition

Brittany Shores (303-866-6911)

Diane Simmons (303-866-5692)


Gabriella Warner, MS, RD

Blueprint Project Manager

warner_g@cde.state.co.us
720-827-5144


Megan Johnson, RD, SNS

Nutrition Programs Procurement Principal Consultant

johnson_m@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5983

Jonathan Padia, MS, RD, SNS

Nutrition Programs Principal Consultant

padia_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-3685

McKenna Pullen, MPH, SNS

Nutrition Programs Senior Consultant

pullen_m@cde.state.co.us
720-520-0335


Kristi Rolfsen, MS, RD, SNS

Nutrition Programs Senior Consultant

rolfsen_k@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5985

Carrie Thielen, MPH, RD

Nutrition Programs Grant and Training Principal Consultant

thielen_c@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6759


Donna Kolkman

Nutrition Programs Consultant

kolkman_d@cde.state.co.us
720-202-8794

Denise Meredith

Nutrition Programs Consultant

meredith_d@cde.state.co.us
720-648-3531


Vivien Skrupskis, BA

Program Support

303-866-6661

Colorado Department of Education School Finance and Operations logo

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access