You are here

School Nutrition Contact Information


Any questions? Contact our team using the emails below and we'll be in touch shortly. 

Sponsors can contact the person assigned to their renewal application in the Colorado Nutrition Portal for program related questions and support with applications, reviews, and training and technical assistance needs. View the Point Person Assignments (PDF) to view your contact. 

For back-to-school questions, use this form to submit questions to CDE School Nutrition Staff. 

Phone: 303-866-6661; Mail: 1525 Sherman St. Suite 309 Denver, CO 80203-1942


CDE School Nutrition Staff

Brehan Riley, MS, RD, SNS

Brehan Riley, School Nutrition Unit Director

Director

  • Oversees the management of all child nutrition programs administered by CDE; oversees the coordination of program goals and objectives.
  • Provides leadership and expertise in planning, developing, promoting, implementing, and evaluating child nutrition programs.
  • Oversees the management of program budgets related to federal, state, and grant funding. 
  • Liaison to Colorado School Nutrition Association (CSNA)

riley_b@cde.state.co.us; P  303-866-6299  C  720-202-3338

Amanda Mercer, MS, RD

Amanda Mercer

Supervisor

  • Oversees and coordinates child nutrition-related grant activities.
  • Oversees and coordinates strategic planning and quality improvements to meet changing priorities that support the mission of the unit. 
  • Member of School Nutrition Unit leadership team; supervises and coaches staff members.

mercer_a@cde.state.co.us; 720-724-3210

Lyza Shaw, MS

Lyza Shaw, Business Operations Supervisor

Supervisor

  • Oversees financial management for the unit and child nutrition programs. 
  • Oversees and coordinates financial reporting. 
  • Oversees child nutrition program meal counting and claiming. 
  • Member of the School Nutrition Unit leadership team; supervises and coaches staff members. 

shaw_l@cde.state.co.us; 303-854-4915


Kerri Link, MS, RD, SNS

kerri link

Supervisor​

  • Oversees strategic priorities of child nutrition programs for the unit. 
  • Oversees the interpretation and implementation of state and federal statutes, rules and regulations for child nutrition programs. 
  • Liaison to USDA federal and regional offices. 
  • Member of the School Nutrition Unit leadership team; supervises and coaches staff members. 

link_k@cde.state.co.us; 720-660-5499

Ashley Moen, MS, RD, SNS

Ashley Moen, SFSP Supervisor

Supervisor

summermealprogram@cde.state.co.us; 303-866-6653

Patrick Mueller

Grants Fiscal Analyst for Nutrition

mueller_p@cde.state.co.us; 303-866-6879


Allison Butler, MPH, RD

Allison butler

Grant Manager

Provides oversight, program management and strategic direction for:

butler_a@cde.state.co.us; 303-242-6830

Megan Johnson, RD, SNS

Megan Johnson

Principal Consultant

  • Oversees technology contract 
  • Oversees emergency situations

johnson_m@cde.state.co.us; 303-653-6138

Rachael Burnham, BA, SNS

rachael burnham

Principal Consultant

Provides oversight, program management, and strategic direction for:

burnham_r@cde.state.co.us; 303-503-2353


Sarah McKasson, MPH

Sarah McKasson, Data and Evaluation Manager for School Nutrition

Data and Evaluation Manager

Provides oversight, program management and strategic direction for: 

  • Unit evaluation plans
  • Unit data infrastructure, analysis, and visualization

mckasson_s@cde.state.co.us; 303-916-4437

Sharon Murray, MHSE

Training and Communications Manager

Provides oversight, program management and strategic direction for: 

  • Unit training plan for child nutrition programs 
  • Professional development for the unit
  • Unit communication

murray_s@cde.state.co.us; 720-584-1962

Erin Opgenorth, RD

Erin Opgenorth

Senior Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for:

Conducts training, technical assistance, and monitoring for sponsors

opgenorth_e@cde.state.co.us; 720-822-1883


McKenna Pullen, MPH, SNS

McKenna Pullen

Senior Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for: 

Conducts training and technical assistance for sponsors 

pullen_m@cde.state.co.us; 720-644-7259

Kristi Brennan, MS, RD, SNS

Kristi Brennan

Senior Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for: 

Conducts training and technical assistance for sponsors 

brennan_k@cde.state.co.us; 720-450-0926

Benjamin Wetherbee

Benjamin Wetherbee

Senior Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for:

wetherbee_b@cde.state.co.us; 720-607-3434

Conducts training, technical assistance, and monitoring for sponsors


Erica Boyd, RD

Erica Boyd

Senior Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for: 

Conducts training, technical assistance, and monitoring for sponsors

boyd_e@cde.state.co.us; 720-693-3232

Jenny Herman

Jenny Herman, Senior Nutrition Consultant

Senior Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for:

Conducts training, technical assistance, and monitoring for sponsors

herman_j@cde.state.co.us; 720-812-3119

Becca Boone, MA

Becca Boone

Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for:

Conducts training, technical assistance, and monitoring for sponsors 

boone_r@cde.state.co.us; 720-450-4357


Donna Kolkman

Donna Kolkman

Consultant

Provides subject matter expertise and support for: 

Conducts training, technical assistance, and monitoring for sponsors

kolkman_d@cde.state.co.us; 720-202-8794

Alicia Grove, MS, RD, SNS

Alicia Grove

Consultant

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for: 

Conducts training, technical assistance and monitoring for sponsors 

grove_a@cde.state.co.us; 720-795-2038

Vivien Skrupskis, BA

Vivien Skrupskis

Program Support

Provides oversight and subject matter expertise for:

Provides program support and oversees administrative duties 

skrupskis_v@cde.state.co.us; 720-672-4243


Christian Francisco

Christian Francisco, School Nutrition P-EBT Support

P-EBT Support

francisco_c@cde.state.co.us; 720-595-0702


State Agency Partners