Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

School Nutrition Contact Information

Contact Us

  • Phone: 303-866-6661 or toll-free within Colorado at 888-245-6092
  • e-mail: nutrition@cde.state.co.us
  • Mail: 1580 Logan Street, Suite 760, Denver, CO 80203-1942


CDE Office of School Nutrition (OSN) Staff

Brehan Riley, MS, RD, SNS

Director

riley_b@cde.state.co.us
P  303-866-6299  C  720-202-3338

  • Manages all Child Nutrition Programs administered by CDE; determines program goals and objectives.
  • Formulates, interprets and implements state and federal statutes, rules and regulations for the Child Nutrition Programs
  • Provides leadership and expertise in planning, developing, promoting, implementing, and evaluating Child Nutrition Programs
  • Oversees budgets related to federal and state funding
  • Liaison to Colorado School Nutrition Association (CSNA)

Amanda Mercer, MS, RD

Nutrition Programs Supervisor

mercer_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6659

  • Interprets regulations and develops and disseminates written guidance to ensure compliance with federal, state, local policies and rules and regulations for all participating entities
  • Plans, develops, implements and evaluates child nutrition programs to meet changing priorities that support the mission of the program
  • Oversees the development of outreach activities to expand the scope and effectiveness of child nutrition programs
  • Coordinates and oversees child nutrition-related grant activities.


Heather Hauswirth, RD

Training Supervisor

hauswirth_h@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6871

Ashley Moen, MS, RD, SNS

Summer Food Service Program Senior Consultant 

moen_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6653




Carrie Pearse, MPH, RD

Nutrition Programs Senior Consultant

pearse_c@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6759



Stacey Macklin, BS

Program Support

macklin_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6661

 

Office of School Nutrition - staff

 

December 2016 (front to back, left to right) 
Heather Hauswirth, Megan Meermans, Brehan Riley, Jon Padia 
Kerri Link, Sara Rose Foreman, Ashley Moen, Kristi Rolfsen 
Amanda Mercer, Stacey Macklin, Lyza Shaw, Jan Bodnar, Carrie Pearse, Rachael Burnham
Not pictured:  Megan Johnson, Denise Meredith, Donna Kolkman, Erica Boyd, Benjamin Wetherbee, McKenna Pullen

For additional information, e-mail: nutrition@cde.state.co.us


Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access