You are here

Transportation Advisory Council

Transportation Advisory Council Region Full size map

Meeting dates and locations are tentative and subject to change. Meetings begin at 10:00 a.m. unless otherwise specified

We are excited to offer these meeting via video and conference call, which will reduce drive time and encourage other representatives to join.

                                                         

Agendas 

January 7, 2022

February 11. 2022

 

Minutes

November 5, 2021

 

Map of Colorado Education Regions


About the Transportation Advisory Council

Purpose

The purpose of the Transportation Advisory Council (TAC) is to provide a collaborative environment between CDE and the Colorado School District Transportation departments across the state to share ideas and review policy. Open communication and opinions from all participants will be encouraged. Members will provide input and assist the CDE Transportation Unit by providing feedback concerning major CDE projects.

Meetings

The council will hold a minimum of four meetings per year. Each member is required to attend a minimum of three meetings. Members are encouraged to communicate to their region any topics of discussion from the council through meetings for participants of their region. Concerns of the region should be placed on council meeting agendas for discussion. Meetings are open to the public, however only council members will be able to vote.

Membership

Membership will consist of two voting members from each of the nine regions. The term of office for a school district member will be a rotating term of four consecutive years.

Anyone interested in serving on the Transportation Advisory Council (TAC) should contact the Transportation Office at transportation@web.cde.state.co.us.

 TAC Regions.
 

Regional Representatives

Northwest

  • Lisa Mirabito
    • lisa.mirabito@egsd.org
  • Vacant

Northeast

  • Jerri Jackson. Bennett Schools
    • jerrij@bsd29j.com

  • Kim Young, Holyoke Schools
    • ​kyoung@pctelcom.coop

Metro

  • Frank Phillips, Boulder Valley RE-2 
    • frank.phillips@bvsd.org
  • Donna Grattino, Douglas County 
    • ​​dgrattino@dcsdk12.org
  • Kimberly DeHaven, Englewood
    • kimberly_dehaven@engschools.net

Pikes Peak

  • Jeff Bandt, Academy 20
    • ​jeff.bandt@asd20.org
  • ​Carrie Collins, Fountain, Fort Carson
    • ​ccollins@ffc8.org

Southwest

  • Lori Manzanares,  Archuleta
    • ​lmanzanares@pagosa.k12.co.us
  • Rebecca Sykes, Sargent
    • ​rsykes@sargent.k12.co.us

Southeast

  • Tina Pearson
    • ​transportation@swink.k12.co.us
  • Greg Bullock
    • ​greg.bullock@la-schools.net

North Central

  • Terry Ruddick, Weld Re5j
    • terry.ruddick@weldre5j.org
  • Lance Yoxsimer, St. Vrain
    • yoxsimer_lance@svvsd.org

West Central

  • Vacant
  • Vacant

Central

  • ​​Joyce LaCome, Lake County
    • joylacome@lakecountyschools.net
  • Vacant

Charter School Representatives

Charter Schools 

  • Michelle Sear-Ward, Colorado Early Colleges
    • michelle.searsward@coloradoearlycolleges.org

For additional information, e-mail CDE Transportation: transportation@web.cde.state.co.us