Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN)

Please take a minute to complete the Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN) survey  that was sent to all school food service directors on Tuesday, May 6, 2014.  If you did not receive the survey, please contact Stacey Macklin for the survey link. The survey link will be open until Friday, May 30, 2014. - See more at: http://www.cde.state.co.us/node/36/draft#sthash.omzsF55E.dpuf

The Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN) will inform and advise the Colorado Department of Education Office of School Nutrition (CDE OSN) on development and implementation of Child Nutrition Programs and will serve as a resource for School Food Authorities (SFAs) within specific regions.


ACSN Representation


ACSN Representatives by Region

Region 1:

David Maki, Westminster 50

303-657-3959

dmaki@adams50.org

Region 2:

Shelly Allen, St. Vrain Valley

303-682-7255

allen_shelly@svvsd.org

Region 3:

Laura Stoneman, Windsor RE-4

970-686-8018

laura.stoneman@weldre4.k12.co.us


Region 4:

Alice Blue, Fowler

719-263-9230

alice.blue@fowler.k12.co.us

Region 5:

Hannah Phillips, Pueblo 60/Pueblo 70

719-549-7203

hannah.phillips@pueblocityschools.us

Region 6:

Katie Dubois, Lewis-Palmer

719-488-4726

kdubois@lewispalmer.org


Region 7:

Janet Fogel, Mancos

970-759-1813

jfogel@mancosre6.edu

Region 8:

Sarah DeCristino, Hoehne

719-846-4457, ext 104

cafeteria@hoehnesd.org

Region 9:

Erika Edwards, Cherry Creek

720-886-7169

eedwards10@cherrycreekschools.org


Region 10:

Adam Gose, Fountain/Ft. Carson

719-382-1333

agose@FFC8.org

Region 11:

Megan Johnson, Pinnacle Charter School/SFA

303-450-3985

mjohnson@pinnaclecsi.org

Region 12:

Jody Dennis - Williams, Garfield 16

970-285-5705

jdennis@garfield16.org


Region 13:

Steffiney Quick, Byers

303-822-5292

Quick.Steffiney@byers.k12.co.us

Region 14:

Walter Chisman, Ellicott

719-683-2700

walterchisman@ellicottschools.org

Region 15:

Kay Wernsman, Valley RE-1

970-522-0792

wernsmank@re1valleyschools.org


Region 16:

Sandy Guyette, Poudre

970-490-3557

sguyette@psdschools.org

Region 17:

Debbie Yirku, Calhan

719-347-2766

dyirku@calhanschool.org

Region 18:

Dan Sharp, Mesa 51

970-254-5181

Dan.Sharp@d51schools.org


Talking Points, Working Group Summaries, Handouts/Resources from the ACSN meetings

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access