Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN)

Please take a minute to complete the Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN) survey  that was sent to all school food service directors on Tuesday, May 6, 2014.  If you did not receive the survey, please contact Stacey Macklin for the survey link. The survey link will be open until Friday, May 30, 2014. - See more at: http://www.cde.state.co.us/node/36/draft#sthash.omzsF55E.dpuf

The Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN) will inform and advise the Colorado Department of Education, Office of School Nutrition (CDE/OSN) on development and implementation of Child Nutrition Programs and will serve as a resource for School Food Authorities (SFAs) within specific regions.


Region 1:

Joella Carron, Mapleton

303-853-1125

CarronJ@mapleton.us

Region 2:

Shelly Allen, St. Vrain Valley

303-682-7255

allen_shelly@svvsd.org

Region 3:

Jim Rowan, Adams 14

303-853-7950

jrowan@adams14.org


Region 4:

Amanda Cobb, East Otero/Rocky Ford

719-383-0338

amanda.cobb@sodexo.com

Region 5:

Sandra Mueller, Del Norte

719-657-4040

smueller@del-norte.k12.co.us

Region 6:

Katie Dubois, Lewis-Palmer

719-488-4726

kdubois@lewispalmer.org


Region 7:

Kim Cotta, Ignacio

970-563-0653

kcotta@ignacio.k12.co.us

Region 8:

Jill Kidd, Pueblo CIty

719-549-7203

jill.kidd@pueblocityschools.us

Region 9:

Beth Wallace, Cherry Creek

720-886-7173

ewallace2@cherrycreekschools.org


Region 10:

Adam Gose, Fountain/Ft. Carson

719-382-1333

agose@FFC8.org

Region 11:

Nicole Guenette, HOPE Online

720-402-3025

nicole.guenette@hopeonline.org

Region 12:

Jody Willaims, Garfield 16

970-285-5705

jdennis@garfield16.org


Region 13:

Steffiney Quick, Byers

303-822-5292

Quick.Steffiney@byers.k12.co.us

Region 14:

Monica Deines-Henderson, Falcon 49

719-495-1106

MD-H@d49.org

Region 15:

Kay Wernsman, Valley RE-1

970-522-0792

wernsmank@re1valleyschools.org


Region 16:

Sandy Guyette, Weld Co RE-1

970-350-4267

guyettes@weld-re1.k12.co.us

Region 17:

Meta Riseling, Walsh

719-324-5400

m.riseling@walsheagles.com

Region 18:

Kathy Del Tonto, Montrose

970-252-7912

Kathleen.Deltonto@mcsd.org


 

ACSN Best Practices

As part of the ACSN charter, members and their constituents will provide "Best Practices" from the field to be shared with all SFAs. From the ACSN meetings, the following "Best Practices" have been developed and suggested for use by SFAs:

ACSN Minutes

        


 

 

For additional information, E-Mail: nutrition@cde.state.co.us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing