Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

 

* * CDE will be closed on Thursday, Nov. 22 and Friday, Nov. 23 for the Thanksgiving holiday. * *

Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN)

Please take a minute to complete the Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN) survey  that was sent to all school food service directors on Tuesday, May 6, 2014.  If you did not receive the survey, please contact Stacey Macklin for the survey link. The survey link will be open until Friday, May 30, 2014. - See more at: http://www.cde.state.co.us/node/36/draft#sthash.omzsF55E.dpuf

The Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN) informs and advises the Colorado Department of Education School Nutrition Unit on the development and implementation of Child Nutrition Programs and serves as a resource for school food authorities (SFAs) within specific regions.

ACSN members are food service directors, supervisors, managers, or assistant directors. They serve a critical role in improving the work of SFAs by providing input, sharing best practices, engaging in peer-to-peer learning and support, and collaborating with numerous partners and stakeholders of school nutrition. 



ACSN Representation


2018 ACSN Meetings

June 15, 2018 - Loveland

Feb. 22, 2018 - Conference Call and Webinar

Past ACSN Meetings


ACSN Representatives by Region

Region 1:

David Maki, Westminster 50

303-657-3959

dmaki@adams50.org

Region 2:

Shelly Allen, St. Vrain Valley

303-682-7255

allen_shelly@svvsd.org

Region 3:

Sue Anderson, Weld 4

970-686-8018

susan.anderson@weldre4.org

Region 4:

Alice Blue, Fowler

719-263-9230

alice.blue@fowler.k12.co.us

Region 5:

 

 

Region 6:

Katie Dubois, Lewis-Palmer

719-488-4726

kdubois@lewispalmer.org

Region 7:

Janet Fogel, Mancos

970-759-1813

jfogel@mancosre6.edu

Region 8:

Sarah DeCristino, Hoehne

719-846-4457, ext 104

cafeteria@hoehnesd.org

Region 9:

Erika Edwards, Cherry Creek

720-886-7169

eedwards10@cherrycreekschools.org

Region 10:

Sharley (Schreiner) Jackman, Fountain-Ft. Carson

719-382-1326

Sjackman@FFC8.org

Region 11:

Kelly Chrisman, Charter Choice Collaborative

303-953-4170

kchrisman@charterchoicecollaborative.org

Region 12:

Jody Dennis - Williams, Garfield 16

970-285-5705

jdennis@garfield16.org

Region 13:

Steffiney Quick, Byers

303-822-5292

Quick.Steffiney@byers.k12.co.us

Region 14:

Walter Chisman, Ellicott

719-683-2700

walterchisman@ellicottschools.org

Region 15:

Traci Berg, Holyoke/Haxtun/Fleming/Merino School Districts

970-370-3435

traci.berg@compass-usa.com

Region 16:

Danielle Bock, Weld Co. 6, Greeley-Evans

970-348-6604

dbock@greeleyschools.org

Region 17:

Debbie Yirku, Calhan

719-347-2766

dyirku@calhanschool.org

Region 18:

Shannon Williams, Telluride 

970-369-1206

swilliams@telluride.k12.co.us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access