Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory


2017 CLDE Academy Award Winners

  • Erica Garcia, Ph.D. - 2017 Distinguished Administrator in Support of Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Learners from Sheridan School District
  • Rowan Raetz - 2017 "Celebrating Diversity" Elementary School Art Award Winner from Chinook Trail Elementary
  • Isabella Bravo Versteeg - 2017 "Celebrating Diversity" Middle School Art Award Winner from Charles Hay World Middle School
  • Jessica Perez - 2017 "Celebrating Diversity" High School Art Award Winner from Pinnacle Charter High School

2016 - 2017 SpEd/EL Symposiums

State wide data demonstrates an over/under identification of English learners and special education programs. Questions have surfaced from districts in our state in regards to the appropriate referrals, identification and servicing of ELs with special needs. In response to these questions, the Colorado Department of Education has developed a two-day symposium. Team registration is highly encouraged and limited to four staff members of varying roles within your school district.

  • 2017-April 20 & 21 - Montrose 
  • 2017-April 4 & 5 - Greeley 
  • 2016-December 6 & 7 - Colorado Springs, CO 
  • 2016-November 7 & 8 - Rifle, CO 

2016 CLDE ESSU Dr. Samuel O. Ortiz Workshop

2016 CLDE Academy Presentations

Note - bulleted items are the powerpoints to presentations and sub-bulleted items are handouts to presentations

2016 CLDE Academy Award Winners

  • Patrick Kilcullen - 2016 Distinguished Administrator in Support of Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Learners - St Vrain Valley School District
  • Jocelyn McCarthy - 2016 "I Am a Student of Culture" Elementary School Art Award Winner - Global Village Academy, Douglas Country School District
  • Saskia Dimberg - 2016 "I Am a Student of Culture" Middle School Art Award Winner - Morey Middle School, Denver Public Schools
  • Martin Zapata - 2016 "I Am a Student of Culture" High School Art Award Winner - Pinnacle Charter School, Charter School Institute

2015 LCE Academy Presentations

2015 LCE Academy Award Winners

  • Alice Collins - Director of the Year - Adams County School District 50
  • Leticia Ingram - Educator of the Year - Roaring Fork School District

2014 LCE Academy Award Winners

  • Dr. Janette Kettmann Klingner - Lifetime of Service - University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Dr. Holly Porter - Director of the Year - Cherry Creek School District
  • Magdalena (Maggie) Falconi - Educator of the Year - Salida School District
  • Jessica Cooney - Educator of the Year - Greeley-Evans School District 6

2013 LCE Academy Award Winners

  • Jessica Martinez - Director of the Year - Eagle County School District
  • Dr. Mary Valerio - Service Leadership Award - San Luis Valley BOCES

Quick Links


Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access