You are here

Alternative Dispute Resolution Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is made up of broad representation from across the state: urban and rural locations, parents, educators, CDE, teacher education programs, and community agency personnel.

Advisory Co-Chairs

Mary Anne Fleury
Alternative Dispute Resolution Specialist
Colorado Department of Education

Barb Buswell 
Executive Director
PEAK Parent Center

Advisory Board Members

Heather Alderman  Parent, Poudre Valley School District
Rhonda Berry  Advocacy Director, Arc of Pueblo
Jeanne Boice-Wiley  Special Education Director Mentor
Kim Bundgaard  Consultant/Director of Special Education, Mountain BOCES
Jacqueline Esquibel  Dispute Resolution and Policy Specialist, CDE
Faye Gibson  Director of Professional Learning and Strategic Partnerships, CDE
Tom Gribble  Special Education Director, Weld County SD 6
Tena Green  IEP Facilitator, CDE
Candace Hawkins  Dispute Resolution Supervisor, CDE
Heather Hotchkiss  Brain Injury Specialist, CDE
Jennifer Levin  Attorney, Disability Law Colorado
Gerry Olvey Executive Director of Student Services, El Paso County SD 11
Polly Ortiz-Lutz Executive Director, Jefferson County SD R-1
Tracy Mueller Professor, University of Northern Colorado
Michelle Nay  Parent Liaison, Lewis-Palmer School District
Scott Perry  Parent, Jefferson County SD R-1
Jill Pidcock  Parent and Executive Director, ARC of the Central Mountains
Katherine Rains  IEP Facilitator, CDE
KimNichelle Rivera  Parent/Educational Advocate, Empower Colorado
David Sheppard  Parent and General Educator, Pueblo School District 70
Liesel Thomas  Parent/Community Advocate, Colorado Hands & Voices
Jocelyn Walters  Special Education Director, Centennial BOCES
Lisa Weiss  Family Partnerships, CDE


Mary Anne Fleury, Ph.D.
Alternative Dispute Resolution Specialist
Exceptional Student Services Unit
1560 Broadway, Suite 1100, Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 866-6649
Email Mary Anne Fleury



Find what you were looking for?


If you have problems with broken links or accessing the content on this page, please contact our web content coordinator Amanda Timmerman at Please copy the URL link for this page into the email when referencing the problem you are experiencing.