Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

School Nutrition Contact Information

Contact Us:


CDE Office of School Nutrition Staff


Staffing Changes at the Office of School Nutrition, July 2015

  • Lyza Shaw, Business Operations Manager:  Lyza will focus on assisting with the financial management aspects of the Child Nutrition Programs, coordinating the Resource Management section of the Administrative Review, overseeing procurement and acting as liaison for fiscal management and fiscal reporting.

  • Amanda Mercer, Review Administrator:  Amanda will oversee the Administrative Review process and nutrient analysis protocols. 
    • With Amanda's promotion, the OSN has a Program Specialist position available.   For more information on this position, or to apply, please visit Jobs at CDE. The deadline for application for this position is Friday, July 31, 2015.


Jane C. Brand, RD, SNS -Director

brand_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6934

 

Brehan Riley, MS, RD -Program Manager

riley_b@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6299

Lyza Shaw, MS - Business Operations Manager

shaw_l@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6670

  • Assists with the financial management aspects of the Child Nutrition Program
  • Coordinates the Resource Management section of the Administrative Review
  • Liaison for fiscal management and financial reporting
  • Procurement

Sara Silvernail, MS, RD -Training Supervisor

silvernail_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5985

  • Coordinates and oversees training and technical assistance programs
  • Coordinates dietetic interns
  • Liaison to Colorado School Nutrition Association (CSNA)


Megan Meermans -Grants Fiscal Analyst/Nutrition

meermans_m@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5692

  • Fiscal Management
  • USDA Reports

Amanda Mercer, MS, RD -Review Administrator

mercer_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6659

  • Coordinates Administrative Review Process
  • Lead for nutrient analysis protocols


Jan Bodnar, RD -Program Specialist

bodnar_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6306

  • Charter Schools
  • Equipment Approval
  • Food Service Management Companies (FSMCs)
  • New School Food Authorities (SFAs)
  • Procurement

Sara Rose Foreman, RD -Program Specialist

foreman_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6650

  • Emergency/Disaster Feeding
  • Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Program (FFVP)
  • Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (HACCP)
  • Special Milk Program

Julie Griffith, MPH, RD -Program Specialist

griffith_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6759

  • Free and Reduced Price Meals Process
  • Provisional Programs
    • Community Eligibility Provision
    • Provision 2
  • Residential Child Care Institutes (RCCIs)


Heather Hauswirth, RD -Program Specialist

hauswirth_h@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6871

  • Interim - Smart Snacks and Competitive Foods
  • HealthierUS School Challenge (HUSSC)
  • Nutrition Education
  • Team Nutrition
  • Wellness Policy

Kerri Link, MS, RD -Program Specialist

link_k@cde.state.co.us
303-866-3686

  • Administrator's Reference Manual (ARM)
  • Afterschool Care Snack Program (ACSP)
  • Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN)
  • Directors' Conference
  • Interim - Menu planning and meal patterns
  • School Breakfast Program (SBP)
  • OSN Social Media

Ashley Moen, MS, RD -Program Specialist

moen_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6653

  • Civil Rights
  • Farm to School
  • Summer Food Service Program (SFSP)


Jennifer Otey, BA -Program Specialist

otey_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6450

  • Claim System
  • Direct Certification
  • District Contact Information
    • Thursday Update
  • Verification

Stacey Macklin, BS -Program Support

macklin_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6661

  • Administrative Duties
  • Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN)
  • Program Support
  • Website Content Coordinator


 

 

For additional information, e-mail: nutrition@cde.state.co.us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing