Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

School Nutrition Contact Information

Contact Us

  • Phone: 303-866-6661
  • Mail: 1580 Logan Street, Suite 760, Denver, CO 80203-1942


CDE School Nutrition Unit Staff

Brehan Riley, MS, RD, SNS

Director

riley_b@cde.state.co.us
P  303-866-6299  C  720-202-3338

  • Manages all Child Nutrition Programs administered by CDE; determines program goals and objectives.
  • Formulates, interprets and implements state and federal statutes, rules and regulations for the Child Nutrition Programs
  • Provides leadership and expertise in planning, developing, promoting, implementing, and evaluating Child Nutrition Programs
  • Oversees budgets related to federal and state funding
  • Liaison to Colorado School Nutrition Association (CSNA)

Amanda Mercer, MS, RD

Nutrition Programs Supervisor

mercer_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6659

  • Interprets regulations and develops and disseminates written guidance to ensure compliance with federal, state, local policies and rules and regulations for all participating entities
  • Plans, develops, implements and evaluates child nutrition programs to meet changing priorities that support the mission of the program
  • Oversees the development of outreach activities to expand the scope and effectiveness of child nutrition programs
  • Coordinates and oversees child nutrition-related grant activities.


Ashley Moen, MS, RD, SNS

Summer Meal Programs Supervisor

moen_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6653

Megan Meermans

Grants Fiscal Analyst for Nutrition

meermans_m@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5692





Donna Kolkman

Nutrition Programs Consultant

kolkman_d@cde.state.co.us
720-202-8794

Denise Meredith

Nutrition Programs Consultant

meredith_d@cde.state.co.us
720-648-3531


Amanda Smith

Nutrition Programs Consultant

smith_a@cde.state.co.us

720-402-0260

  • Administrative Reviews
  • Summer Food Service Program Reviews 
  • Trainings

VACANT

303-866-6661 (leave a voicemail)

 

Colorado Department of Education School Finance and Operations logo

 

Office of School Nutrition staff

 

December 2017 (front to back, left to right) 
Heather Hauswirth, McKenna Pullen, Brehan Riley, Amanda Mercer, Kerri Link, Ashley Moen, Megan Meermans
Carrie Thielen, Sara Rose Foreman, Lyza Shaw, Stacey Macklin, Erica Boyd, Kristi Rolfsen, Rachael Burnham
Benjamin Wetherbee, Donna Kolkman, Megan Johnson, Jonathan Padia, Denise Meredith
 

 


Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access