Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

School Nutrition Contact Information


Contact Us


CDE Office of School Nutrition (OSN) Staff

Brehan Riley, MS, RD, SNS - Director

riley_b@cde.state.co.us
P  303-866-6299  C  720-202-3338

  • Manages all Child Nutrition Programs administered by CDE; determines program goals and objectives.
  • Formulates, interprets and implements state and federal statutes, rules and regulations for the Child Nutrition Programs
  • Provides leadership and expertise in planning, developing, promoting, implementing, and evaluating Child Nutrition Programs
  • Oversees budgets related to federal and state funding
  • Liaison to Colorado School Nutrition Association (CSNA)

Amanda Mercer, MS, RD - Program Manager

mercer_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6659

  • Interprets regulations and develops and disseminates written guidance to ensure compliance with federal, state, local policies and rules and regulations for all participating entities
  • Plans, develops, implements and evaluates child nutrition programs to meet changing priorities that support the mission of the program
  • Oversees the development of outreach activities to expand the scope and effectiveness of child nutrition programs
  • Oversees the CDE OSN internship program
  • Coordinates and oversees child nutrition-related grant activities.

Lyza Shaw, MS - Business Operations Manager

shaw_l@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6670


Heather Hauswirth, RD - Training Supervisor

hauswirth_h@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6871





Stacey Macklin, BS - Program Support

macklin_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6661

Office of School Nutrition - staff
December 2016 (front to back, left to right)
Heather Hauswirth, Megan Meermans, Brehan Riley, Jon Padia
Kerri Link, Sara Rose Foreman, Ashley Moen, Kristi Rolfsen
Amanda Mercer, Stacey Macklin, Lyza Shaw, Jan Bodnar, Carrie Pearse, Rachael Burnham
Not pictured:  Megan Johnson, Denise Meredith

For additional information, e-mail: nutrition@cde.state.co.us


 

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access