Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

 

* * CDE will be closed on Thursday, Dec. 25 and Friday, Dec. 26 for the Christmas holiday. * *

School Nutrition Contact Information

Contact Us:

  • By phone: 303-866-6661 or toll-free within Colorado at 888-245-6092
  • By fax: 303-866-6133
  • By e-mail: nutrition@cde.state.co.us
  • By mail: 1580 Logan Street, Suite 760, Denver, CO 80203-1942


CDE Office of School Nutrition Staff


Jane C. Brand, RD, SNS -Director

brand_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6934

Brehan Riley, MS, RD -Program Manager

riley_b@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6299

Lyza Shaw, MS -Review Manager

shaw_l@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6670

  • Review coordinator
    • Administrative Review Resource Managment Tool
  • Liaison for fiscal managment and financial reporting

Sara Silvernail, MS, RD -Training Supervisor

silvernail_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5985

  • Coordinates and oversees training and technical assistance programs
  • Coordinates dietetic interns
  • Liaison to Colorado School Nutrition Association (CSNA)


Megan Meermans -Grants Fiscal Analyst/Nutrition

meermans_m@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5692

  • Fiscal Management
  • USDA Reports

Jan Bodnar, RD -Program Specialist

bodnar_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6306

  • Charter Schools
  • Equipment Approval
  • Food Service Management Companies (FSMCs)
  • New School Food Authorities (SFAs)
  • Procurement

Sara Rose Foreman, RD -Program Specialist

foreman_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6650

  • Emergency/Disaster Feeding
  • Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Program (FFVP)
  • Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (HACCP)
  • Special Milk Program


Julie Griffith, MPH, RD -Program Specialist

griffith_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6759

  • Free and Reduced Price Meals Process
  • Provisional Programs
    • Community Eligibility Provision
    • Provision 2
  • Residential Child Care Institutes (RCCIs)

Heather Hauswirth, RD -Program Specialist

hauswirth_h@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6871

  • HealthierUS School Challenge (HUSSC)
  • Nutrition Education
  • Team Nutrition
  • Wellness Policy

Kerri Link, MS, RD -Program Specialist

link_k@cde.state.co.us
303-866-3686

  • Administrator's Reference Manual (ARM)
  • Afterschool Care Snack Program (ACSP)
  • Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN)
  • Directors' Conference
  • School Breakfast Program (SBP)
  • OSN Social Media


Amanda Mercer, MS, RD -Program Specialist

mercer_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6659

  • Competitive Foods / Smart Snacks in School
  • Meal Patterns
  • Nutrient Analysis
  • Special Dietary Needs

Ashley Moen, MS, RD -Program Specialist

moen_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6653

  • Civil Rights
  • Farm to School
  • Summer Food Service Program (SFSP)

Jennifer Otey, BA -Program Specialist

otey_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6450

  • Claim System
  • Direct Certification
  • District Contact Information
    • Thursday Update
  • Verification


Stacey Macklin, BS -Program Support

macklin_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6661

  • Administrative Duties
  • Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN)
  • Program Support
  • Website Content Coordinator


 

 

For additional information, e-mail: nutrition@cde.state.co.us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing