Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

School Nutrition Contact Information

Contact us:

  • By phone: (303) 866-6661 or toll-free within Colorado at (888) 245-6092
  • By fax: (303) 866-6133
  • By e-mail: nutrition@cde.state.co.us
  • By mail: 1580 Logan Street, Suite 760, Denver, CO 80203-1942

CDE Office of School Nutrition Staff

NAMEAREAS OF RESPONSIBILITY

CONTACT INFORMATION

Jane C. Brand, RD, SNS

Director               

brand_j@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6934

Brehan Riley, MS, RD

Program Supervisor

riley_b@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6299

Lyza Shaw, MS

 

Fiscal and Review Manager

  • Fiscal management
  • Review coordinator
  • USDA reports

shaw_l@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6670

Sara Silvernail, MS, RD

Training Coordinator

  • Conducts trainings
  • Coordinates and oversees training program
  • Coordinates dietetic interns
  • Develops and revises trainings
  • Liaison to Colorado School Nutrition Association (CSNA)
  • Oversees technical assistance process
  • Produces training manuals, tool kits
  • Oversees training needs assessment

silvernail_s@cde.state.co.us

303-866-5985

 Jan Bodnar, RD

 Senior Consultant

  • Charter Schools
  • Food Service Management Companies (FSMCs)
  • New School Food Authorities (SFAs)
  • Procurement

bodnar_j@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6306

 Julie Griffith, MPH, RD

 Senior Consultant

  • Community Eligibility
  • Competitive Foods
  • Free and Reduced Price Meals Process
  • Provision 2
  • Residential Child Care Institutes (RCCIs)

griffith_j@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6759

 Heather Hauswirth, RD

 Senior Consultant

  • Directors' Conference
  • HealthierUS School Challenge (HUSSC)
  • Nutrition Education
  • Team Nutrition
  • Wellness Policy

hauswirth_h@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6871

 Sara Rose Foreman, RD

 Senior Consultant

  • Emergency/Disaster Feeding
  • Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Program (FFVP)
  • Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (HACCP)
  • Special Milk Program

foreman_s@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6650

 Amanda Mercer, MS, RD

 Senior Consultant

  • Administrator's Reference Manual
  • Afterschool Care Snack Program (ACSP)
  • School Breakfast Program (SBP)
  • Two POS requests

mercer_a@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6659

 Ashley Moen, MS, RD

 Senior Consultant

  • Civil Rights
  • Farm to School
  • Special Dietary Needs
  • Summer Food Service Program (SFSP)

moen_a@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6653

 Jennifer Otey, BA

 Senior Consultant

  • Claim System
  • Direct Certification
  • District Contact Information
    • Thursday Update
  • Verification

otey_j@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6450

 Stacey Macklin, BS

 Consultant Support

  • Administrative Duties
  • Consultant Support
  • Program Support
  • Website Content Coordinator

macklin_s@cde.state.co.us    

303-866-6661

 

For additional information, e-mail: nutrition@cde.state.co.us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

Hours:
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Educator Licensing
Location & Hours