Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Early Dispute Resolution Advisory Board

The Advisory Board has 17 members and is made up of broad representation from across the state: urban and rural locations, parents, educators, CDE, teacher education programs, and community agency personnel.

Advisory Co-Chairs

Barb Buswell Executive Director, PEAK Parent Center
Missy Sieders Parent Advisor and Dispute Resolution Project Coordinator, PEAK Parent Center
Lisa Weiss Dispute Resolution and Policy Specialist, CDE
Jennifer Woods Dispute Resolution Paralegal & Coordinator, CDE

Advisory Board Members – 2 or 3 Year Terms

Rhonda Berry Advocacy Director, Arc of Pueblo
Jeanne Boice-Wiley Special Education Director Mentor
Kim Bundgaard
Kimberly Crook
Melina DePasse Parent
Tom Gribble Special Education Director, Weld County SD 6
Annette Lambeth Director of Children Services & Special Education, The Laradon School
Gerry Olvey Executive Director of Student Services, El Paso County SD 11
Polly Ortiz-Lutz Executive Director, Jefferson County SD R-1
Jennifer Purrington Attorney, Disability Law Colorado
Jill Pidcock Parent
KimNichelle Rivera
Liesel Thomas 
Parent Advocate, Colorado Hands & Voices


Mary Anne Fleury
Early Dispute Resolution Specialist
Exceptional Student Services Unit
1560 Broadway, Suite 1100, Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 866-6649
Email Mary Anne Fleury


Quick Links


Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access