Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Statewide Facility Assessment

Statewide Facility Assessment

In 2008 when the BEST Act was enacted, the Public School Capital Construction Assistance Board was tasked with conducting a Financial Assistance Priority Assessment (referred to as the Statewide Facility Assessment) of all public school facilities in Colorado which took place in FY2009–2010. 

The Statewide Facility Assessment assessed 8,419 facilities throughout Colorado's 178 school districts. This included main buildings, leased buildings, temporary classroom facilities, mini-buildings, school sites, athletic fields, athletic facilities and other support buildings. The Statewide Facility Assessment findings used the Public School Facility Construction Guidelines as a guide to determine health and safety issues, education technology requirements, site requirements, energy performance requirements, functionality or suitability issues, capacity requirements, accessibility issues and historic significance considerations.

The Statewide Facility Assessment determined that there is currently over $13.9 Billion in needs throughout the State. By 2018, the amount of need is forcasted to increase to over $17.8 Billion. 


Statewide Facility Assessment State Report

Individual School Reports - please see instructions below

From the “Profile” tab, you can access reports for State, district, or individual school facilities.

1) First, click the carrot in front of "Colorado" to expand the tree on the right.

2) From here, you can select a district. To see a school, expand the selected district.

3) After selecting a facility from the tree on the right, click “Related Links” next to “Contact” on the left. From here, you can view your report.

Statewide Assessment Feedback Site

NOTE: First time users of the statewide assessment portal Click here

For assistance or more information please contact Dustin Guerin at 303-866-6263


 Return to Capital Construction Home Page

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

Hours:
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Educator Licensing
Location & Hours