Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

ESSA Hub Committee Membership List

As of August 1, 2016 

(Note: Hub Committee's last meeting was on March 6, 2017)


  • Steve Durham, State Board of Education
  • Angelika Schroeder, State Board of Education
  • Rep. Brittany Pettersen, State Legislature
  • Rep. Jim Wilson, State Legislature
  • Evy Valencia, Governor’s Office
  • Ken DeLay, Colorado Association of School Boards
  • Lisa Escarcega, Colorado Association of School Executives
  • Linda Barker, Colorado Education Association
  • Don Anderson, Colorado BOCES Association
  • Diane Duffy, Colorado Department of Higher Education

  • Jesus Escarcega, Colorado ESEA Committee of Practitioners
  • Jim Earley, Parent Representative
  • Ross Izard, Independence Institute
  • Luke Ragland, Colorado Succeeds
  • Jeani Frickey Saito, Stand for Children
  • Kirk Banghart, Moffat School District, President of Rural Alliance
  • Dan Schaller, League of Charter Schools
  • Sean Bradley, Urban League of Metropolitan Denver
  • Ernest House, Jr., Colorado Commission on Indian Affairs
  • Carolyn Gery, Goal Academy

Quick Links


Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access