You are here

Standards Review and Revision - Visual Arts Committee

Colorado Academic Standards: All Students, All Standards

December 2017 Draft of Proposed Revisions to the Visual Arts Standards

Although the public feedback system is now closed, the link below contains screen shots of that system to use as a reference until the final proposed revisions are developed after the last committee meeting in February

Screenshot Reference Booklet- Visual Arts


Committee Meetings

Committee meetings are open to the public. The public is welcome to observe but not participate in committee meetings. Please note the public observation norms.

First Committee Meeting

Second Committee Meeting

Third Committee Meeting

Fourth Committee Meeting

Fifth Committee Meeting

Content-Specific Resources

Committee Members


  • Connie Stewart, Professor, University of Northern Colorado

Content Specialist:

Committee Members:

  • Christine Loehr, ECE-5th Grade Art Teacher, Edison Elementary, Denver Public Schools
  • Dale Zalmstra, Elementary Art Teacher, Cherry Creek Schools
  • Rachael Delaney, Associate Professor, Coordinator for Art Education, Metropolitan State University of Denver
  • Beth Anne Cummings, Art Teacher, Adams 12 Five Star Schools
  • Capucine Chapman, Director, Arts and Physical Education, Denver Public Schools
  • Vanessa Hayes-Quintana, Visual Arts Educator/President; Colorado Art Education Association
  • Erica Wernsmann, 11/12 Visual Arts Educator, Mapleton Public Schools
  • Annalee Couch, Middle School Art Teacher, Delta County School District
  • Diane Wright, Arts Teacher and Electives Coordinator, Cherry Creek Schools

Contact Us

Donna Goodwin, Arts Consultant for Visual Arts, or 303-866-6576

< Return to Standards Review and Revision Committees
< Return to Standards Review and Revision Home