You are here

Funded Districts


In 2018, CDE received a School Climate Transformation Grant from the U.S. Department of Education to increase capacity within the state for improving school climate. The following 5 districts have been funded through the School Climate Transformation Grant (SCTG) to implement school climate improvement efforts as indicated by school climate data through Colorado’s Multi-Tiered System of Supports:

  • Arriba-Flagler District 20
  • Center School District 26-JT
  • Mesa County Valley SD 51
  • Mountain Valley SD RE-1
  • Weld County School District RE-5J


In 2021, an additional 3 districts/local education providers were funded to strengthen their school climate efforts by focusing specifically on Family School and Community Partnering (FSCP) and student engagement:

  • Adams-Arapahoe 28J
  • Education reEnvisioned BOCES
  • Montrose RE1J