This is a WebEx meeting set up by Jeffco Schools for the 6/4/2020 FPP meeting. You can forward this meeting to others if needed.

## **Virtual Meeting – Call In/Dial-In Instructions:**

When it's time, join your Webex meeting here.

Meeting number (access code): 133 089 0083

Meeting password: n4ZFJMc8i58

### Join meeting

- To have a good experience it is suggested that the devices being used to attend be connected via hard wire to the network. If this is not possible try and get to a location where the Wi-Fi or cellular connection is strong.
- Your device should have a working camera, speakers, and microphone.
- You can mute both your audio and video while in the conference if you wish.
- We have found some people's microphones and cameras may not work due to permissions in Windows.
- Be sure and check those settings before you join the conference.
- You can do so by typing "Camera Privacy Settings" in the windows search window of the taskbar.
- Jeffco will start the meeting about 15 minutes early, no one can join unless the meeting is started.

Presently Jeffco has a 200-participant limit in Webex, we are working with Cisco to try and raise the limit to 1000 by the time this meeting takes place. If for some reason you are unable to join, we have worked out a way to LiveStream the meeting like we used to before COVID-19.

To watch the stream of the meeting please open a browser and navigate to this URL: <a href="https://livestream.com/accounts/10429076/events/3542310">https://livestream.com/accounts/10429076/events/3542310</a>

## AGENDA FINANCIAL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING June 4, 2020

#### 9:30 a.m.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda (assume approval unless dissent is expressed)
- 3. Approval of Prior Meeting Minutes (assume approval unless dissent is expressed)
- 4. Legislative/Budget Update
  - a. School Finance Act
  - b. Budget Reductions Summary
- 5. Federal Funding Update
  - a. Coronavirus Relief Fund (CRF)
  - b. Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ESSER) Funds
- 6. Colorado State Treasury Interest-Free Cash Flow Loan Program
- 7. Planning for FY19-20 Financials Statements-Financial December
  - a. Data Pipeline Review Observations
  - b. Single Audit Implications
- 8. Other Topics of Interest for ease of access below are links related to COVID-19
  - a. CASB <a href="https://www.casb.org/coronavirus-information">https://www.casb.org/coronavirus-information</a>
  - b. CASBO
  - c. CASE-DBO <a href="https://www.co-case.org/page/Coronavirusinformation">https://www.co-case.org/page/Coronavirusinformation</a>
  - d. CGFOA
  - e. COCPA <a href="https://www.cocpa.org/covid-19/">https://www.cocpa.org/covid-19/</a>
  - f. OSA https://leg.colorado.gov/agencies/office-state-auditor/local-government
- 9. Staffing and Membership Updates
- 10. Future Meeting Dates

12:00 p.m. Adjourn

# FINANCIAL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES (FPP) ADVISORY COMMITTEE FY 2019-2020 MEMBERSHIP

MEMBER	DISTRICT/ORGANIZATION	TERM ENDS
Ms. Stephanie Corbo	Jefferson County R-1	Permanent Member
Mr. Stephen Clawson	Denver 1	Permanent Member
Mr. Terry Kimber	Widefield 3	Member – August 2020
Mr. Jonathan Levesque	Littleton 6	Member – August 2020
Mr. Michael Everest	Mapleton 1	Member – August 2020
Mr. Matthew Scoggins	Rangely RE-4	Member – August 2020
Ms. Lana Niehans	Pueblo 60	Member – August 2020
Mr. Michael Hodgson	Pagosa Springs	Member – August 2020
Mr. Justin Petrone	Boulder Valley RE-2	Member – August 2021
Ms. Brook Quint	Briggsdale	Member – August 2021
Ms. Mimi Livermore	Adams 12 Five Star	Member – August 2021
Ms. Shelley Becker	Harrison SD 2	Member – August 2021
Ms. Gina Lanier	Adams Arapahoe 28J	Member – August 2021
Ms. Jane Frederick	St. Vrain Valley	Member – August 2022
Mr. Mike Lee	Morgan County RE-3	Member - August 2022
Ms. Samantha Gallagher	Durango 9-R	Member – August 2022
Ms. Patty Venem	Rocky Ford R-2	Member – August 2022
Ms. Angela Slaven	Mesa 51	Member – August 2022
Ms. Amanda Smith	Poudre R-1	Member – August 2023
Ms. Jana Schleusner	Douglas County	Member – August 2023
Ms. Jodi Poulin	District 49	Member – August 2023
Ms. Dawn Chavez	Crowley County RE-1J	Member – August 2023
Ms. Wendy Everett	Telluride R-1	Member – August 2023
Mr. Erich Dorn	Centennial BOCES	BOCES – August 2021
Vacant	BOCES	BOCES – August 2021
Ms. Cameron Gehlen	Compass Montessori (Jeffco)	Charter Liaison – August 2021
Mr. Brad Arnold	Cherry Creek 5	Alternate - August 2020

### **Ex-officio non-voting members include representatives of the:**

Colorado Department of Education and Colorado Charter School Institute

Ms. Sam Jones-Rogers Colorado Association of School Boards

Mr. Scott Szabo Colorado Society of Certified Public Accountants
Mr. Christopher Telli Colorado Society of Certified Public Accountants

Ms. Crystal Dorsey State Auditor's Office