Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory


* * CDE will be closed on Thursday, Nov. 23 and Friday, Nov. 24 for the Thanksgiving holiday. * *

Standards Review and Revision - Science Committee

Colorado Academic Standards: All Students, All Standards

Committee Meetings

Committee meetings are open to the public. The public is welcome to observe but not participate in committee meetings. Please note the public observation norms.


First Committee Meeting

Second Committee Meeting

Third Committee Meeting


Fourth Committee Meeting

  • Jan. 12, 2018, 9:00am - 4:00pm
    Metropolitan State University of Denver
    King Center, Room to be posted
    Directions | Campus Map | Parking Map

    Meeting Summary

Fifth Committee Meeting

  • One day in the week of Feb. 19. 2018
    Location, date, and time TBD.

    Meeting Summary

Committee Members


  • Charles R Warren, University Licensure Officer, University of Northern Colorado

  • John Eyolfson, K-12 Science Director and Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching, Cherry Creek Schools

Content Specialist:

Committee Members:

  • Beverly DeVore-Wedding, Ph.D. Student/Former High School Teacher, Meeker School District
  • Scott Graham, Executive Director of Academic Support Services, Weld County School District Re-8
  • Amy Jo Hanson, Teacher and Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics or Science Teaching, Denver Public Schools
  • Steven Iona, Associate Professor, University of Denver
  • Sherri K Dennstedt, Science Technology Engineering Mathematics (STEM) Coordinator and National Board Certified Teacher (NBCT), Cherry Creek Schools
  • Tabbi Kinion, Statewide Education Coordinator, Colorado Parks and Wildlife
  • Catherine Kolbet, Middle School Science Teacher, Norwood School District
  • Kevin L. Lindauer, High School Science Teacher and National Board Certified Teacher (NBCT), Denver Public Schools
  • Cheryl Mosier, High School Science Teacher and Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics or Science Teaching, Jefferson County Schools
  • Kathy Nall, Teaching and Learning Coach, Colorado Springs School District 11
  • Jessica Noffsinger, Middle School Science Teacher and Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics or Science Teaching, Adams 12 Five Star Schools
  • Angela Outlaw, Elementary Teacher, Harrison School District 2
  • William Penuel, Professor, University of Colorado Boulder
  • Dorothy Shapland, Faculty Lecturer, Special Education, Early Childhood Education, & Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education, Metropolitan State University of Denver
  • Stephanie Spiris, Science Technology Engineering Mathematics (STEM) Curriculum Specialist, Denver Public Schools
  • Laura Spruce, Elementary Science Coordinator, Harrison School District 2
  • Shannon Wachowski, High School Science Teacher, Poudre School District
  • Matt Zehner, District 9-12 Curriculum, Instruction, & Assessment Coordinator, Harrison School District 2

Contact Us

Joanna Bruno, Science Content Specialist, or 303-866-6571

< Return to Standards Review and Revision Committees
< Return to Standards Review and Revision Home

Quick Links


Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access