Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory


* * CDE will be closed on Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27 for the Thanksgiving holiday. * *

Important Dates

2015 – 2016 School Counselor Corps Training Schedule

Webinars are mandatory for Year 1 Grantees

Tuesday, September 15 2015


Tuesday October 20 2015


Tuesday, November 17 2015


Tuesday, December 15 2015


Tuesday, January 12 2016


Tuesday, February 9 2016


Tuesday, April 12 2016


May 6, 2016

  • Deadline to submit End of Year report for SCCGP Year 1 Grantees.
  • Please see resources for reporting templates

July 15, 2016

  • Deadline to submit End of Year reports for School Counselor Corps grantee Year 2-4
  • Please see resources  for reporting templates.
  • (one district-level report shall be completed for each district participating in the grant)
  • (one school-level report shall be completed for each school participating in the grant)


  • If you are receiving the SCCGP grant as a BOCES, please complete the district-level report from the perspective of the BOCES and have your participating districts complete the school-level report (one for each participating district).
  • If you are receiving the SCCGP grant as a charter school, please complete both the district-level and school-level reports.


Fall/Spring Training

Fall and one Spring training is mandatory for Grantees.

November Training

Wednesday November 11, 2015
University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado

February Training (choose one)

Friday, February 12, 2016
Location: Metro Area -
Front Range Community College
Westminster, Colorado

Friday, February 26, 2016
Location: NE Colorado –
Northeastern Junior College
Sterling, Colorado


Program Contact

Eve Pugh
Phone: 303-866-4123

Misti Ruthven
Phone: 303-866-6206

Quick Links


Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing