Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory


* * CDE will be closed on Monday, May 30 for the Memorial Day holiday. * *

Concurrent Enrollment Advisory Board

About the Concurrent Enrollment Advisory Board

The primary responsibilities of the Concurrent Enrollment Advisory Board are:

  • Establishing guidelines for the administration of the ASCENT program.
  • Advising and assisting local school education providers and institutions of higher education in preparing cooperative agreements.
  • Recommending improvements or changes to state policies to better accommodate concurrent enrollment programs.
  • Providing recommendations and considerations on waiver provisions necessary for the success of the ASCENT program.
  • Preparing and submitting a final report to the state board of education and the Commission on Higher Education, which includes the established administration guidelines and all above recommendations and improvements to advance ASCENT and other concurrent enrollment programs.

Concurrent Enrollment Advisory Board approved Operating Procedures Manual (updated 2014)


Concurrent Enrollment Advisory Board Annual Memo

Pursuant to the Concurrent Enrollment Programs Act (section 22-35-107 (7)(a) (b), C.R.S.), the Concurrent Enrollment Advisory Board is required to prepare a report and submit it to the State Board of Education and the Colorado Commission on Higher Education regarding any guidelines that the board has established for the administration of the ASCENT program; and any recommendations that the board makes concerning the improvement or updating of state policies relating to concurrent enrollment programs.


2015-2016 Concurrent Enrollment Advisory Board

Susan Clough – Governor appointment
Susan Clough is the Vice President for Administration & Finance at Morgan Community College.

Heather Exby – DHE appointment
Heather Exby is the Dean of Colorado Mountain College, Roaring Fork Campus.

Michael Gage – DHE appointment
Michael Gage is the Academic Advisory Director at Pueblo Community College.

Sarah Heath – CTE appointment
Sarah Heath is Dean of Career & Technical Education for the Colorado Community College System.

Dan Hoff – Governor appointment
Dan Hoff is the Director of Career and Technical Education at Colorado Springs District 11.

Mimi Leonard – CTE appointment
Mimi Leonard works for Littleton Public Schools.

Rebecca Fernandez Martinez– Governor appointment
Rebecca Fernandez Martinez is the Director of Strategic Partnerships at the Denver Scholarship Foundation.

Carley Ries – DHE appointment
Carley Ries is the Executive Director for Online & Academic Outreach at the University of Colorado, Colorado Springs.

Kelly Rosensweet – CDE appointment
Kelly Rosensweet is the Charter School Support Coordinator at the Colorado Department of Education.

Rick Sciacca – CDE appointment
Rick Sciacca works for the La Veta School District.

Jill R. Toussaint - CDE appointment 
Jill Toussaint is the Director of Academic Advising and Postsecondary Options at G.O.A.L. Academy.

Tammy Ward - DHE appointment 
Tammy Ward is an Associate Dean of Academic Affairs at Community College of Aurora.

Diana Zakhem - CDE appointment 
Diana Zakhem is the Director of Postsecondary and Workforce Readiness at Englewood Schools.

Quick Links


Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access