Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

 

* * CDE will be closed on Monday, May 30 for the Memorial Day holiday. * *

Office of School Nutrition

The Office of School Nutrition (OSN) administers the USDA Child Nutrition Programs (CNP) that provide healthy food to children in Colorado school districts and charter schools. Each of these programs helps to fight hunger and obesity, and to promote the health and well-being of children.

Office of School Nutrition (OSN) home page

Address: 1580 Logan Street, Denver CO 80203
Room Number(s): 760

Unit Supervisor: Brehan Riley, MS, RD, SNS Director
Administrative Lead: Stacey Macklin
Lead Email Address: macklin_s@cde.state.co.us
Lead Phone Number: 303-866-6661

 

Office Responsibilities


Contact Us


CDE Office of School Nutrition Staff

Brehan Riley, MS, RD, SNS - Director

riley_b@cde.state.co.us
P  303-866-6299  C  720-202-3338

  • Manages all Child Nutrition Programs administered by CDE; determines program goals and objectives.
  • Formulates, interprets and implements state and federal statutes, rules and regulations for the Child Nutrition Programs
  • Provides leadership and expertise in planning, developing, promoting, implementing, and evaluating Child Nutrition Programs
  • Oversees budgets related to federal and state funding

Lyza Shaw, MS - Business Operations Manager

shaw_l@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6670

Sara Silvernail, MS, RD -Training Supervisor

silvernail_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5985


Program Manager - Vacant

  • Monitors statewide implementation of the school meal programs.
  • Assists in program implementation, develops policies to enforce program goals/objectives, evaluates program data to ensure program goals/objectives are being met, and enforces all program regulations.
  • Resolves issues regarding interpretation and implementation of federal regulations. Provides input on proposed federal and state regulations.
  • Coordinates dietetic interns

Amanda Mercer, MS, RD -Review Administrator

mercer_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6659

Ashley Moen, MS, RD - Summer Food Service Program Administrator

moen_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6653



Nutrition Consultants


For additional information, e-mail: nutrition@cde.state.co.us

 

Major Projects

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access