Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

* * CDE will be closed on Thursday, Nov. 27 and Friday, Nov. 28 for the Thanksgiving Day holiday. * *

Office of School Nutrition

The Office of School Nutrition (OSN) administers the USDA Child Nutrition Programs (CNP) in Colorado school districts and charter schools to promote the health and well-being of children.

Address: 1580 Logan Street, Denver CO 80203
Room Number(s): 760

Unit Supervisor: Jane Brand
Administrative Lead: Stacey Macklin
Lead Email Address: macklin_s@cde.state.co.us
Lead Phone Number: 303-866-6661

 

Office Responsibilities

NAMEOffice Responsibilities

CONTACT INFORMATION

Jane C. Brand, RD, SNS

Director               

brand_j@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6934

Brehan Riley, MS, RD

Program Manager

riley_b@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6299

Lyza Shaw, MS

 

Review Manager

  • Review coordinator
    • Administrative Review Resource Managment Tool
  • Liaison for fiscal managment and financial reporting

shaw_l@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6670

Sara Silvernail, MS, RD

Training Supervisor

  • Coordinates and oversees training and technical assistance programs
  • Coordinates dietetic interns
  • Liaison to Colorado School Nutrition Association (CSNA)

silvernail_s@cde.state.co.us

303-866-5985

 Jan Bodnar, RD

Program Specialist

  • Charter Schools
  • Equipment Approval
  • Food Service Management Companies (FSMCs)
  • New School Food Authorities (SFAs)
  • Procurement

bodnar_j@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6306

 Sara Rose Foreman, RD

 Program Specialist

  • Emergency/Disaster Feeding
  • Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Program (FFVP)
  • Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (HACCP)
  • Special Milk Program

foreman_s@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6650

 Julie Griffith, MPH, RD

 Program Specialist

  • Free and Reduced Price Meals Process
  • Provisional Programs
    • Community Eligibility Provision
    • Provision 2
  • Residential Child Care Institutes (RCCIs)

griffith_j@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6759

 Heather Hauswirth, RD

 Program Specialist

  • HealthierUS School Challenge (HUSSC)
  • Nutrition Education
  • Team Nutrition
  • Wellness Policy

hauswirth_h@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6871

Kerri Link, MS, RD

Program Specialist

  • Administrator's Reference Manual (ARM)
  • Afterschool Care Snack Program (ACSP)
  • Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN)
  • Directors' Conference
  • School Breakfast Program (SBP)
  • OSN Social Media

 link_k@cde.state.co.us 

 303-866-3686

Megan Meermans

Grants Fiscal Analyst/Nutrition

  • Fiscal Management
  • USDA Reports

 

meermans_m@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6252

 Amanda Mercer, MS, RD

Program Specialist

  • Competitive Foods / Smart Snacks in School
  • Meal Patterns
  • Nutrient Analysis
  • Special Dietary Needs

mercer_a@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6659

 Ashley Moen, MS, RD

Program Specialist

  • Civil Rights
  • Farm to School
  • Summer Food Service Program (SFSP)

moen_a@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6653

 Jennifer Otey, BA

Program Specialist

  • Claim System
  • Direct Certification
  • District Contact Information
    • Thursday Update
  • Verification

otey_j@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6450

 Stacey Macklin, BS

Program Support

  • Administrative Duties
  • Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN)
  • Program Support
  • Website Content Coordinator

macklin_s@cde.state.co.us    

303-866-6661

Major Projects

 

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing