Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Office of School Nutrition

The Office of School Nutrition (OSN) administers the USDA Child Nutrition Programs (CNP) in Colorado school districts and charter schools to promote the health and well-being of children.

Address: 1580 Logan Street, Denver CO 80203
Room Number(s): 760

Unit Supervisor: Jane Brand
Administrative Lead: Stacey Macklin
Lead Email Address: macklin_s@cde.state.co.us
Lead Phone Number: 303-866-6661

 

Office Responsibilities

  • Director (Jane Brand, RD, SNS brand_j@cde.state.co.us)
  • Program Supervisor (Brehan Riley, MS, RD riley_b@cde.state.co.us)
  • Fiscal and Review Manager, USDA Reports (Lyza Shaw, MS  shaw_l@cde.state.co.us )
  • Training Coordinator, Technical Assistance (Sara Silvernail, MS, RD  silvernail_s@cde.state.co.us)
  • Charter Schools, Food Service Management Companies, New School Food Authorities, Procurement (Jan Bodnar, RD Senior Consultant bodnar_j@cde.state.co.us)
  • Emergency/Disaster Feeding, Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Program (FFVP), Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (HACCP), Special Milk Program (SMP) (Sara Rose Foreman, RD, Senior Consultant  foreman_s@cde.state.co.us)
  • Competitive Foods, Free and Reduced Price Meals Process, Residential Child Care Institutes, Provision 2, Community Eligibility, (Julie Griffith, MPH, RD Senior Consultant  griffith_j@cde.state.co.us)
  • Directors' Conference, HealthierUS School Challenge, Nutrition Education, Team Nutrition, Wellness Policy (Heather Hauswirth, RD Senior Consultant hauswirth_h@cde.state.co.us
  • Afterschool Care Snack Program, Administrators’ Reference Manual, School Breakfast Program   (Amanda Mercer, MS, RD, Senior Consultant  mercer_a@cde.state.co.us)
  • Civil Rights, Farm to School, Special Dietary Needs, Summer Food Service Program (Ashley Moen, MS, RD  Senior Consultant  moen_a@cde.state.co.us )
  • Online Claim System, Direct Certification, Verification,  District Contact,  (Jennifer Otey, BA  Senior Consultant  otey_j@cde.state.co.us)
  • Administrative Duties, Website, Program Support  (Stacey Macklin, BS Consultant Support macklin_s@cde.state.co.us)

Major Projects

 

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

Hours:
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Educator Licensing
Location & Hours