Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Office of School Nutrition

The Office of School Nutrition (OSN) administers the USDA Child Nutrition Programs (CNP) in Colorado school districts and charter schools to promote the health and well-being of children.

Address: 1580 Logan Street, Denver CO 80203
Room Number(s): 760

Unit Supervisor: Jane Brand
Administrative Lead: Stacey Macklin
Lead Email Address: macklin_s@cde.state.co.us
Lead Phone Number: 303-866-6661

 

Office Responsibilities

  • Director (Jane Brand, RD, SNS brand_j@cde.state.co.us)
  • Program Manager (Brehan Riley, MS, RD riley_b@cde.state.co.us)
  • Grants Fiscal Analyst/Nutrition-Fiscal Management, USDA Reporting (Megan Meermans, meermans_m@cde.state.co.us)
  • Review Manager:Administrative Review Resource Management Tool), Liaison for fiscal management and financial reporting (Lyza Shaw, MS  shaw_l@cde.state.co.us )
  • Training Coordinator, Technical Assistance (Sara Silvernail, MS, RD  silvernail_s@cde.state.co.us)
  • Charter Schools, Food Service Management Companies, New School Food Authorities, Procurement (Jan Bodnar, RD Program Specialist bodnar_j@cde.state.co.us)
  • Emergency/Disaster Feeding, Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Program (FFVP), Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (HACCP), Special Milk Program (SMP) (Sara Rose Foreman, RD, Program Specialist  foreman_s@cde.state.co.us)
  • Competitive Foods, Free and Reduced Price Meals Process, Residential Child Care Institutes, Provision 2, Community Eligibility, (Julie Griffith, MPH, RD Program Specialist griffith_j@cde.state.co.us)
  • Directors' Conference, HealthierUS School Challenge, Nutrition Education, Team Nutrition, Wellness Policy (Heather Hauswirth, RD Program Specialist hauswirth_h@cde.state.co.us
  • Afterschool Care Snack Program, Administrators’ Reference Manual, School Breakfast Program   (Amanda Mercer, MS, RD, Program Specialist  mercer_a@cde.state.co.us)
  • Civil Rights, Farm to School, Special Dietary Needs, Summer Food Service Program (Ashley Moen, MS, RD  Program Specialist  moen_a@cde.state.co.us )
  • Online Claim System, Direct Certification, Verification,  District Contact,  (Jennifer Otey, BA  Program Specialist  otey_j@cde.state.co.us)
  • Administrative Duties, Website, Program Support  (Stacey Macklin, BS Program Support  macklin_s@cde.state.co.us)

Major Projects

 

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

Hours:
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Educator Licensing
Location & Hours