Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

 

* * CDE will be closed on Thursday, Dec. 25 and Friday, Dec. 26 for the Christmas holiday. * *

Accountability and Data Analysis Unit

The purpose of the Accountability and Data Analysis Unit is to calculate, report, analyze and use education data to hold districts and schools accountable for student performance and to inform improvement efforts in Colorado.

Address: 201 E. Colfax Ave., Denver CO 80203
Room Number(s): 408, 401B

Unit Supervisor: Alyssa Pearson
Administrative Lead: Kelly Stritzinger
Lead Email Address: stritzinger_k@cde.state.co.us
Lead Phone Number: 303-866-6108

 

Office Responsibilities

  • Colorado Growth Model (Dan Jorgensen, jorgensen_d@cde.state.co.us)
  • School/District Performance Frameworks, AEC Performance Frameworks (Alyssa Pearson pearson_a@cde.state.co.us, Jessica Knevals knevals_j@cde.state.co.us)
  • SB - 163 - Education Accountability Act, Alyssa Pearson pearson_a@cde.state.co.us
  • Performance Data in CEDAR (Dan Jorgensen jorgensen_d@cde.state.co.us)
  • Data Analysis (Marie Huchton huchton_m@cde.state.co.us, Hai Huynh, huynh_h@cde.state.co.us)

Major Projects

  • District/School performance frameworks;
  • Alternative Education Campuses (AEC Frameworks)
  • Colorado Growth Model
  • SchoolView reporting, including Colorado Growth Model, Data Center, and Data Lab

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing