Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN)

Please take a minute to complete the Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN) survey  that was sent to all school food service directors on Tuesday, May 6, 2014.  If you did not receive the survey, please contact Stacey Macklin for the survey link. The survey link will be open until Friday, May 30, 2014. - See more at: http://www.cde.state.co.us/node/36/draft#sthash.omzsF55E.dpuf

The Advisory Council for School Nutrition (ACSN) will inform and advise the Colorado Department of Education Office of School Nutrition (CDE OSN) on development and implementation of Child Nutrition Programs and will serve as a resource for School Food Authorities (SFAs) within specific regions.


ACSN Representation


Region 1:

David Maki, Westminster 50

303-657-3959

dmaki@adams50.org

Region 2:

Shelly Allen, St. Vrain Valley

303-682-7255

allen_shelly@svvsd.org

Region 3:

Laura Stoneman, Windsor RE-4

970-686-8018

laura.stoneman@weldre4.k12.co.us


Region 4:

Alice Blue, Fowler

719-263-9230

alice.blue@fowler.k12.co.us

Region 5:

Sandra Mueller, Del Norte

719-657-4040

smueller@del-norte.k12.co.us

Region 6:

Katie Dubois, Lewis-Palmer

719-488-4726

kdubois@lewispalmer.org


Region 7:

Janet Fogel, Mancos

970-759-1813

jfogel@mancosre6.edu

Region 8:

VACANT

 

 

Region 9:

Beth Wallace, Cherry Creek

720-886-7173

ewallace2@cherrycreekschools.org


Region 10:

Adam Gose, Fountain/Ft. Carson

719-382-1333

agose@FFC8.org

Region 11:

Shannon Bonino, Bromley East

720-685-3297

sbonino@bromleyeastcs.org

Region 12:

Jody Dennis - Williams, Garfield 16

970-285-5705

jdennis@garfield16.org


Region 13:

Steffiney Quick, Byers

303-822-5292

Quick.Steffiney@byers.k12.co.us

Region 14:

Walter Chisman, Ellicott

719-683-2700

walterchisman@ellicottschools.org

Region 15:

Kay Wernsman, Valley RE-1

970-522-0792

wernsmank@re1valleyschools.org


Region 16:

Sandy Guyette, Weld Co RE-1

970-350-4267

guyettes@weld-re1.k12.co.us

Region 17:

Debbie Yirku, Calhan

719-347-2766

dyirku@calhanschool.org

Region 18:

Dan Sharp, Mesa 51

970-254-5181

Dan.Sharp@d51schools.org


ACSN Minutes

Summaries, highlights  and action items from the ACSN meetings



 

 

For additional information, E-Mail: nutrition@cde.state.co.us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access