Standards ESSA Spoke Committee



September 15, 2016

Membership

Name Member Affiliation

Will Andras Education Reform Now / Democrats for Education Reform

Dr. Kevin Aten
Deborah Bacon
Robert Beauchamp
Renee Belisle
Wendy Birhanzel
Jestes Park Schools
Jeffco Public Schools
Poudre School District
Denver Public Schools
Harrison School District #2
Douglas County School District

Tara Boyer Wiggins School District

Marci Chapman Fountain-Fort Carson School District 8

Ann Conaway Palisade High School Mesa County School District 51

Heather Craiglow Colorado Department of Human Services, Office of Early Childhood

Sheryl Cunningham Cherry Creek Education Association

Sherri Dennstedt Cherry Creek Schools

Bev DeVore-Wedding University of Nebraska-Lincoln & Nebraska Indian Community College

Carrie DeWaters Englewood Schools

Elizabeth Domangue Harrison School District #2
Regina Dunda Denver Public Schools
Samantha Duwe Aurora Public Schools
Shawna Fritzler Parent Teacher Association

Joanie Funderburk Colorado Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Cassie Harrelson Aurora Public Schools
Brit Havey Climb Higher Colorado

Vanessa Hayes-Quintana Colorado Art Education Association

Lauren Heintz Clayton Early Learning

Tom Hibbs Colorado Council of Teachers of Mathematics/CDE

Terry Jones Society of Health and Physical Education

Tabbi Kinion Colorado Parks and Wildlife
Cecily Klein Jefferson County Public Schools

Ben Lausten Summit School District
Vinessa Lopez Harrison School District #2
Cathy Martin Denver Public Schools

Lynn Mather Retired

Samantha Messier Boulder Valley School District
Cheryl Mosier Columbine High School
Shannon Nicholas Colorado Succeeds

Wendy (Nkomo) Brors Colorado Technology Association

Kim Noves Harrison School District #2

Kim Noyes Harrison School District #2
William Penuel University of Colorado Boulder

Kelli Pfaff Civic Canopy

Kim Reed Cherry Creek Schools



Cindy Ritter School District 27J

Linda Roeske **Curriculum and Assessment Specialist** Fountain-Fort Carson School District 8 Lisa Rogers

Remy Rummel **Douglas County School District** Jay Seller, Ph.D. Think 360 Arts for Learning

Brian Sevier Metropolitan State University of Denver

Shelly Seymour Jefferson County Public Schools, Jefferson County Education Association

Kimberlee Sia **KIPP Colorado Schools** Cindy Smith **Pueblo City Schools**

The Colorado Education Initiative **Amy Spicer**

Laura Spruce Harrison School District #2 Jennifer Steele **Jefferson County Public Schools**

Ryann Stuart **Aurora Public Schools Ann Summers Littleton Public Schools**

Thompson School District Loveland and Colorado Congress of Foreign Language Toni Theisen

Teachers (CCFLT)

Tinch Jefferson County Public Schools Sally Kate

Cynthia Valdez Mesa County Schools #51

Shelbi Wagner Platte Valley School District RE:7

Douglas Watkins Denver Public Schools

Diana White University of Colorado Denver

James (Jim) White **Pueblo City Schools**

Weld County District 6 Greeley-Evans **Robert Williams** Kent Williams University of Colorado Boulder

James Wilson Morgan County Re-3 Diane Wright **Cherry Creek Schools**

CDE Staff

Spoke Leads: Melissa Coleman, Karol Gates

Name	Member Affiliation
Tanni Anthony	Exceptional Student Services Unit
Joanna Bruno	Office of Standards and Instructional Support
Lourdes "Lulu" Buck	Office of Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education
Wendy Dunaway	Office of Facility Schools
Stephanie Hartman	Office of Standards and Instructional Support
Raymond Johnson	Office of Standards and Instructional Support
Karen Kendig	Exceptional Student Services Unit
Rebekah Ottenbreit	Office of Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education
Vince Puzick	Office of Standards and Instructional Support

Phyllis Reed Office of Standards and Instructional Support