Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Contact Us

Realizing school districts and BOCES are in different stages as they implement new educator evaluation elements, the Educator Effectiveness team is available to support you with your content specific questions. Whether you have a question on measures of student learning, professional practices, inter-rater agreement, the Colorado State Model Performance Management System, or other issues, the team can help. Please refer to each team member's expertise below to ensure your question is answered in the most timely matter.

Colorado Department of Education
Educator Effectiveness
1580 Logan
Suite 550
Denver, CO 80203


Katy Anthes, Ph.D
Executive Director
Anthes_K@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6654

Toby King
Director
King_T@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6964
Expertise: S.B. 10-191 requirements, HR collections, measures of student learning

Britt Wilkenfeld, Ph.D
Assistant Director, Research 
Wilkenfeld_B@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6054
Expertise: Data analysis, reporting, research

Mary Bivens
Evaluation Systems Consultant
Bivens_m@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5194
Expertise: CDE approved evaluator training providers and the Educator Effectiveness Liaison Network 

Dee Blecha
Regional Implementation and Support Consultant
bleecha_d@cde.state.co.us

Courtney Cabrera
Evaluation and Support
Cabrera_C@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2332
Expertise: Rubrics, specialized service professionals

Sed Keller
Assessment Implementation Specialist
Keller_S@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6254
Expertise: Measures of student learning, evaluation process

Tricia Majors
Project Manager
Majors_T@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6678

Dawn Pare
Evaluation and Support
Pare_D@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5926
Expertise: Rubrics, inter-rater agreement (Elevate Colorado)

Joslyn Robich
Project Coordinator
robich_joslyn2@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6221
Expertise: Inter-rater agreement (Elevate Colorado) and the Colorado State Model Performance Management System

Jean Williams, Ph.D
Evaluation Design Specialist
Williams_J@cde.state.co.us
720.245.0293
Expertise: Rubrics, evaluation process

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing