Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Induction

The Office of Professional Services and Educator Licensing (OPSEL) welcomes the opportunity to review your Induction Proposal. Please review the links below to obtain a complete understanding of the Induction guidelines, expectations, and application forms.

Each proposal is reviewed for content and completeness by OPSEL and then forwarded to the Colorado State Board of Education for review and approval. The Colorado State Board of Education meets every 30 days. The review and processing time of Induction Proposals is about 90 days.

  • An Induction Proposal should inform and support new-to-the organization teachers, special service providers, program administrators and principals, and can also be utilized as a pro-active strategy to meet the organization’s measurable objectives.
  • Even in districts with few available staff, a well-developed often-updated resource handbook, which could be online, and a well-informed reliable mentor or support system available to answer inductee questions might make all the difference in the world to a newcomer…and his/her students.
  • Based on Colorado Revised Statutes [22-60.5-201 C.R.S.] and Colorado State Board of Education (SBE) Rules [22-60.5-R-13.00] requires a cyclical (5-year) review of School District Induction Programs.

Induction Rules

Teacher/Special Service Provider: Induction Guidelines
Teacher/Special Service Provider: Induction Application

Principal/Administrator: Induction Guidelines
Principal/Administrator: Induction Application

Examples of Approved Induction Programs

Questions? Lautenbach_b@cde.state.co.us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

Hours:
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Educator Licensing
Location & Hours