Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Alternative Principal Programs Designated Agencies

Alternative Principal Preparation Programs are approved by the Colorado State Board of Education and are provided by approved Designated Agencies. Program requirements may vary based on a candidate's background and experience. All programs are required to provide instruction related to the Colorado Principal Performance Standard and program completion requires demonstration of proficiency in these standards.

All Designated Agencies require applicants to hold a valid Principal Statement of Eligibility issued by the Colorado Department of Education prior to employment. Employment as an Alternative Principal in an Alternative Principal Program prior to issuance of a Principal Statement of Eligibility will not be accepted for purposes of program completion and preparation for initial licensure.

 

Centennial Board of Cooperative Educational Services (BOCES)

Lynda Piper
2020 Clubhouse Dr
Greeley CO 80634
Voice: 970.352.7407, extension 2509
Fax: 970.352.7350
lpiper@cboces.org


Denver Public Schools: Lead in Denver Alternative Principal Preparation Program

Mikel Royal
900 Grant St, Suite 610
Denver CO 80203
Voice: 720.423.2217


East Central Board of Cooperative Educational Services (BOCES)

Gena Ramey
PO Box 910
Limon CO 80828
gramey@plainstel.com


Get Smart Schools

Adrienne White
2543 California St
Denver CO 80205
Voice: 720.287.5059 extension 15
adrienne@getsmartschools.org
smartpeople@getsmartschools.org


Mountain Board of Cooperative Educational Services (BOCES)

Troy Lange, Executive Director
1713 Mount Lincoln Drive West
Leadville CO 80461
Voice: 719.486.2603
Fax: 719.486.2109
tlange@mtnboces.k12.co.us


Northeast Colorado Board of Cooperative Educational Services (BOCES)

Kendra Anderson
PO Box 98
Haxtun CO 80731
Voice: 970.774.6152
Fax: 970.774.6157
kanderson@neboces.com

Northwest Colorado Board of Cooperative Educational Services (BOCES)

Amy Bollinger
PO Box 773390
Steamboat Springs CO 80477
abollinger@nwboces.org


Principal Institute, LLC

Lisa Martin
PO Box 3776
Boulder CO 80203-0097
Cell: 303.519.8562
lisa@principalinstitute.com


School Leaders for America

John Evans, Executive Director
19751 E Main St, Suite 340
Parker CO 80138
Voice: 303.840.9830
Fax: 303.840.2841
drjohnschoolleaders@hotmail.com


Southeastern Board of Cooperative Educational Services (BOCES)

Loraine Saffer
PO Box 1137
703 S Third St
Lamar CO 81052
Voice: 719.336.9046 extension 20
Fax:719.336.9679
loraine.saffer@seboces.k12.co.us


Western State Colorado University

Barbara Woerner, Program Coordinator
103 Crawford Hall, 600 North Adams
Gunnison CO 81231
Voice: 970.943.2030
Fax: 970.943.3226
bwoerner@western.edu

 

For technical problems with this page please contact the Web Content Coordinator.

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

Hours:
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Educator Licensing
Location & Hours