Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Mini-Grant Recipients

Information about applying for a 2013 summer reading mini-grant will be posted by December, 2012.

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2012 Summer Reading Mini-Grant awards! [See map]

The Colorado State Library awarded 73 Mini-Grants of $200 each to public libraries to support and promote the 2012 Collaborative Summer Library Program (CSLP) statewide Summer Reading Program in their local communities. Priority was given to libraries below 10,000 Legal Service Area (LSA) population and libraries in non-metro locations.

Mini-Grants have been awarded to the following libraries:

Akron Public Library
Aurora Public Library – MLK Jr.
Berthoud Community Library District
Canon City Public Library
Conejos County Library District, Antonito
Conejos County Library District, La Jara
Delta County Public Library District, Crawford
Delta County Public Library District, Main
Delta County Public Library District, Hotchkiss
Delta County Public Library District, Paonia
Dolores County School/Public Library
Dolores County School/Public Library, Rico
Dolores Library District/Montezuma County
Eagle Valley Library District
East Morgan County Library District/Brush
East Routt Library District
Elbert County Library District, Elizabeth
Elbert County Library District, Kiowa
Elbert County Library District, Simla
Fleming Community Library
Fort Morgan Public Library
Fowler Public Library
Garfield County Public Library District, Glenwood Springs
Garfield County Public Library District, Gordon Cooper
Garfield County Public Library District, New Castle
Garfield County Public Library District, Parachute
Garfield County Public Library District, Rifle
Garfield County Public Library District, Silt
Grand County Library District, Fraser Valley
Grand County Library District, Granby
Grand County Library District, Hot Sulphur Springs
Grand County Library District, Kremmling
Grand County Library District, Juniper
Gunnison County Library District
Gunnison County Library District, Old Rock
Haxtun Public Library
Ignacio Library District
Jackson County Public Library
John C. Fremont Library District
La Junta/Woodruff Memorial Library
La Veta Public Library
Lafayette Public Library
Lake County Public Library
Lamar Public Library
Las Animas-Bent County Library District
Louisville Public Library
Mancos Public Library District
Manitou Springs Public Library
Northern Chaffee County Library District
Nucla Public Library
Ordway/Combined Community Library
Ouray Library District
Park County Public Library, Bailey
Park County Public Library, Fairplay
Park County Public Library, Guffey
Park County Public Library, Lake George
Pine River Public Library District/Bayfield
Poudre River Public Library District
Rampart Library District/Woodland Park
Rampart Library District/Woodland Park, Florissant
Red Feather Mountain Library District
Rio Grande Library District, Main
Rocky Ford Public Library
Security Public Library
Spanish Peaks Library District
Stratton Public Library
Summit County Library, Main
Trinidad/Carnegie Public Library
Upper San Juan Library District
Wellington Public Library
West Routt Library District/Hayden
Wray Public Library
Yuma Public Library

Return to the Mini-Grants page

Quick Links


Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access