Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Bridging Colorado's Digital Divide

Colorado Public Computer Center Launch Events

Each community hosted a launch event for each location. The goal of this project is to expand broadband reach to Coloradans. Colorado's most vulnerable populations will gain improved access plus the tools and training to foster employment, career growth, educational attainment and stability.

April 2011

15 Brush East Morgan County Library
15 Burlington Burlington Public Library
15 Fleming Fleming Community Library
15 Haxtun Haxtun Public Library
15 Sterling Sterling Public Library
15 Grand Junction Mesa County Libraries

May 2011

2 Colorado Springs Pikes Peak Library District, Sand Creek Branch
4 Colorado Springs Pikes Peak Library District, Cheyenne Mountain Branch
6 Colorado Springs Pikes Peak Library District, Penrose Branch
13 La Junta Woodruff Memorial Library
17 Denver Denver Public Library, Central Branch
21 Ignacio Southern Ute Cultural Center and Museum
28 Red Feather Lakes Red Feather Lakes Community Library

June 2011

6 Mead High Plains Library District
14 LaSalle High Plains Library District
18 Lamar Lamar Public Library
23 Kersey High Plains Library District
24 La Jara Conejos County Library District
25 Milliken High Plains Library District
28 Keenesburg High Plains Library District
29 Monte Vista Rio Grande Library District - Carnegie Public Library
29 Del Norte Rio Grande Library District - Del Norte Public Library
29 South Fork Rio Grande Library District - Carnegie Library South Fork Branch
30 Dolores Dolores Public Library
30 Dove Creek Dolores County Public Library
30 Silverton Silverton Public Library
30 Cortez Cortez Public Library

July 2011

2 Lochbuie High Plains Library District
6 Naturita Naturita Community Library
6 Nucla Nucla Public Library
13 Montrose Montrose Regional Library District
29 Simla Elbert County Library District - Simla Branch

August 2011

11 Pagosa Springs Upper San Juan Library District
18 Limon Limon Memorial Public Library
23 Walsenburg Spanish Peaks Library District
26 Greeley High Plains Library District

September 2011

8 Pierce High Plains Library District
8 The Family Center Poudre River Public Library District
10 Ordway Ordway/Combined Community Library
10 Trinidad Trinidad/Carnegie Public Library
11 Wellington River of Life Poudre River Public Library District
15 Delta Delta County Libraries
16 Florence John C Fremont Library District
17 Cedaredge Delta County Libraries
21 Mancos Mancos Library District
22 Nunn High Plains Library District
24 Crawford Delta County Libraries
27 Hotchkiss Delta County Libraries
29 Paonia Delta County Libraries

October 2011

1 Pueblo Pueblo City-County Library District, Barkman Branch
1 Pueblo Pueblo City-County Library District, Rawlings Library
26 Fort Morgan Fort Morgan Public Library

December 2011

3 Wray Wray Public Library
11 Holyoke Heginbotham Library

March 2012

5 Walden Jackson County Public Library
5 Commerce City Rangeview Library District - Anythink Commerce City Branch
8 Brighton Rangeview Library District - Anythink Brighton Branch

For additional information contact Sharon Morris, Director of Library Development, 303-866-6730.

Quick Links


Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access