Commissioner's Teacher Cabinet

2019 Membership List



Justin Bankey – Music Teacher, 18 Years Cactus Valley Elementary Garfield School District RE-2

Carla Cariño – Social Studies Teacher, 19 Years North High School Denver Public Schools

Margaret "Meg" Cypress (2019 Colorado Teacher of the Year) – Elementary Teacher, 17 Years Bradley International School, Denver Public Schools

Ashley Farris – AP Language/Comp. Teacher, 10 Years KIPP Denver Collegiate High School (Charter) Denver Public Schools

Andrew Guinn – Mathematics Teacher, 6 Years Pagosa Springs Middle School Archuleta School District 50JT

Dan Haught – Speech-Language Pathologist, 5 Years
Mesa Elementary/Westminster Academy for
International Studies
Westminster Public Schools

Terry Highfield – Elementary Teacher, 20 Years S. Christa McAuliffe STEM Academy Greeley-Evans School District 6

Laura Keathley – Special Education Teacher, 30 Years Avery-Parsons Elementary Buena Vista School District R-31

Valerie Lovato – Elementary Teacher, 9 Years Eagleton Elementary Denver Public Schools

Jocelyn Nguyen-Reed – Mathematics Teacher, 8 Years Cherry Creek High School Cherry Creek School District 5 Nathan Pearsall – Social Studies Teacher, 11 Years Vista Ridge High School Falcon School District 49

Christina Randle (2018 Colorado Teacher of the Year) – Elementary Teacher, 15 Years Soaring Eagles Elementary School, Harrison School District No. 2

Cynthia Rimmer – Elementary Teacher, 19 Years Fraser Valley Elementary East Grand School District 2

Allison Sampish – Elementary Teacher, 11 Years Fall River Elementary St. Vrain Valley School District

Kelly Jo Smith – English and Drama Teacher, 33 Years La Junta Jr/Sr High School East Otero School District R-1

Kevin Vaughn – Elementary Teacher, 22 Years Dolores Elementary Dolores School District RE-4A

Shannon Wachowski – Science/Math Teacher, 12 Years Platte Valley High School Platte Valley School District RE-7

Sheri White – Elementary Resource Teacher, 21 Years HOPE Online Learning Academy (Charter/Online) Douglas County School District RE-1

Megan Witucki – Elementary Teacher, 8 Years Compass Montessori, Wheat Ridge Campus (Charter) Jefferson County School District R-1