Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Schools of Choice Events


2017-2018 Calendar of Events


August Events

CCSP Renewal Proposal Webinar
A copy of the renewal proposal and access instructions for the webinar will be emailed to registered participants the day before the webinar.
Date: Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Hours: 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Registration

Authorizers Meeting
Date: Friday, August 25, 2017
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Registration

September Events

Annual Finance Seminar
Date: Friday, September 8, 2017
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Location: Adams 12 Conference Center, 1500 E 128th Avenue, Thornton, CO 80241
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, September 7, 2017
Registration

Administrator Mentoring Cohort
Date: Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: Rocky Mountain Academy, 2959 Royale Elk Way, Evergreen, CO 80439
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Registration

CCSP Grant Budget Workshop
Date: Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Hours: 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Location: Colorado Department of Education, State Board Room, 201 E Colfax Avenue, Denver, CO 80203
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Monday, September 18, 2017
Registration

October Events

Administrator Mentoring Cohort
Date: Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Registration

Board Fundamentals
Date: Friday, October 27, 2017
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

November Events

Administrator Mentoring Cohort
Date: Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Topic-Based Webinar
Date: Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Business Managers Network Meeting
Date: Friday, November 17, 2017
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

December Events

Authorizers Meeting
Date: Friday, December 1, 2017
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Topic-Based Webinar
Date: Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

January Events

Topic-Based Webinar
Date: Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

CCSP Grant Budget Wrokshop
Date: Friday, December 19, 2018
Hours: 1:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Business Managers Network Meeting
Date: Friday, January 26, 2018
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

February Events

Administrator Mentoring Cohort
Date: Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Topic-Based Webinar
Date: Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

March Events

Business Managers Network Meeting
Date: Friday, March 9, 2018
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Topic-Based Webinar
Date: Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Administrator Mentoring Cohort
Date: Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

April Events

Charter School Boot Camp
Date: Wednesday, April 4, Thursday, April 5, and Friday, April 6, 2018
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

May Events

Western Slope Combined Seminar
Date: Friday, May 4, 2018
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Business Managers Network Meeting
Date: Friday, May 11, 2018
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Topic-Based Webinar
Date: Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Authorizers Meeting
Date: Friday, May 18, 2018
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

June Events

Board Fundamentals
Date: Friday, June 1, 2018
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Administrator Mentoring Cohort
Date: Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access