Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Schools of Choice Events


2017-2018 Calendar of Events


October Events

Administrator Mentoring Cohort
Date: Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: Doral Academy, 9050 Field Street, Westminster, CO 80021
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Registration

Board Fundamentals
Date: Friday, October 27, 2017
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: Wheat Ridge Recreation Center, 4005 Kipling Street, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, October 26, 2017

November Events

Administrator Mentoring Cohort
Date: Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: Union Colony Elementary School, 1051 29th Street Road, Evans, CO 80620
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, November 8, 2017
Registration

Topic-Based Webinar
Date: Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Business Managers Network Meeting
Date: Friday, November 17, 2017
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: Lowry Conference Center, 1061 Akron Way, Denver, CO 80230
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, November 16, 2017

December Events

Authorizers Meeting
Date: Friday, December 1, 2017
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Location: Douglas County School District, 312 Cantril Street, Castle Rock, CO 80104
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, November 30, 2017
 
Topic-Based Webinar
Date: Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
 
CCSP Grant Budget Workshop
Date: Friday, December 8, 2017
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Location: Colorado Department of Education, State Board Room, 201 E Colfax Avenue, Denver, CO 80203

January Events

Topic-Based Webinar
Date: Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Business Managers Network Meeting
Date: Friday, January 26, 2018
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

February Events

Administrator Mentoring Cohort
Date: Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: SkyView Academy, 6161 Business Center Drive, Highlands Ranch, CO 80130

Topic-Based Webinar
Date: Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

March Events

Business Managers Network Meeting
Date: Friday, March 9, 2018
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Topic-Based Webinar
Date: Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Administrator Mentoring Cohort
Date: Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

April Events

Charter School Boot Camp
Date: Wednesday, April 18, Thursday, April 19, and Friday, April 20, 2018
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

May Events

Western Slope Combined Seminar
Date: Friday, May 4, 2018
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Business Managers Network Meeting
Date: Friday, May 11, 2018
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Topic-Based Webinar
Date: Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Authorizers Meeting
Date: Friday, May 18, 2018
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

June Events

Board Fundamentals
Date: Friday, June 1, 2018
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Administrator Mentoring Cohort
Date: Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Location: TBD

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access