Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

 

* * CDE will be closed on Monday, January 21 for the Martin Luther King, Jr. Day holiday. * *

Schools of Choice Events

For questions, contact Kuntesha Brown at Brown_Kuntesha@cde.state.co.us or 303-866-6276.

January Events

Topic Based Webinar - Bullying Prevention and Education

Date: Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Hours: 2:00 - 3:30 p.m.  **NEW TIME**
Location: Online (link will be emailed to registrars a day or two before)
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Monday, January 14, 2019

Registration for Topic Based Webinar

Business Managers Network Meeting

Date: Friday, January 25, 2019
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: Aurora Public Schools Professional Learning Conference Center, 15771 E. 1st Ave., Aurora, CO 80011
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, January 24, 2018

Registration for BMN

February Events 

Administrator Mentoring Cohort Meeting

Date: Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: Colorado High School Charter, 1175 Osage St. Suite 100, Denver, CO 80204
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Registration for AMC

Topic Based Webinar - CDE Educator Talent Update

Date: Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Location: Online (link will be emailed to registrars a day or two before)
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Monday, February 25, 2019

Registration for Topic Based Webinar

Authorizer's Summit (at Colorado Charter School Conference)

Date: Thursday, February 28, 2019
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Location: Marriott Denver Tech Center, 4900 S. Syracuse St. Denver, CO 80237
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Registration for Authorizer's Summit


March Events 

Business Managers Network Meeting

Date: Friday, March 8, 2019
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: Lowry Conference Center, 1061 Akron Way, Denver, CO 80230
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, March 7, 2019

Registration for BMN

Topic Based Webinar - Mental Health

Date: Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Location: Online (link will be emailed to registrars a day or two before)
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Monday, March 12, 2019

Registration for Topic Based Webinar

Administrator Mentoring Cohort Meeting

Date: Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: Global Village Academy, 403 S. Airport Rd., Aurora, CO 80017
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Registration for AMC

April Events 

Charter School Boot Camp

Dates: Wednesday April 17, Thursday April 18, and Friday April 19, 2019
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Location: Independence Institute, 727 E. 16th Ave., Denver, CO 80203
Register by 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Registration for CS Boot Camp

 

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access