You are here

Schools of Choice Events

For questions, contact Kuntesha Brown at Brown_Kuntesha@cde.state.co.us or 303-866-6276.


October Events

Board Fundamentals

Date: Friday, October 25, 2019
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: Aurora Public Schools PLCC, 15771 E. 1st Ave., Aurora, CO 80011
Register here by 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, October 24, 2019

CCSP Grant Application Review (by invitation only) 

Date: Thursday, October 31, 2019
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: Lowry Conference Center, 1061 Akron Way, Denver CO 80230
There will be no registration for this event

 

November Events

Business Managers Network Meeting, Northern Region

Date: Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. (CLCS 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.)
Location: Liberty Common Charter School, 1725 Sharp Point Dr. Fort Collins, CO 80525
Register here by 8:00 a.m. on Monday, November 4, 2019

Business Managers Network Meeting, Southern Region

Date: Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. (CLCS 9:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.)
Location: Banning Lewis Ranch Academy, 7094 Cottonwood Tree Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80927
Register here by 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Administrator Mentoring Cohort Meeting

Date: Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location: CIVA Charter High School, 4635 Northpark Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80918
Register here by 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, November 5, 2019

 

December Events

Topic Based Webinar: Foundations of Effective Governance; Session 1

Date: Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 
Location: Online (link will be provided to registrants the day before the event)
Register here by 8:00 a.m. on Monday, December 2, 2019

CCSP Grant Budget Workshop

Date: Thursday, December 5, 2019
Hours: 9:30 a.m. - 13:30 a.m. 
Location: 201 E. Colfax Ave State Board Room 101, Denver CO 80203
Register here by 8:00 a.m. on Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Authorizer Meeting

Date: Friday, December 6, 2019
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (CACSA 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.)
Location: TBA*
Register here by 8:00 a.m. on Thursday, December 5, 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Business Managers Network, Western Region

Date: Thursday, November 7, 2019
Hours: 1:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. (CLCS 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.)
Location: Juniper Ridge Community School, 615 Community Lane Grand Junction CO., 81501
Register here by 8:00 a.m. on Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Topic Based Webinar: Understanding Special Education Teacher Retention

Date: Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Hours: 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 a.m. 
Location: Online (link will be provided to registrants the day before the event)
Register here by 8:00 a.m. on Monday, November 11, 2019