## Summary of School Districts Regarding Exclusive Chartering Authority Status

May 2023

1. Districts under 3,000 students granted exclusive chartering authority by the State Board.

Agate 300 Aguilar Reorganized 6 Akron R-1 Alamosa RE-11J Archuleta County 50 JT Arickaree R-2 Arriba-Flagler C-20 Aspen 1

Ault-Highlands RE-9 Bayfield 10 JT-R (La Plata)

Bennett 29J Bethune R-5 Big Sandy 100J

Branson Reorganized 82
Briggsdale RE-10
Brush RE-2 (J)
Buena Vista R-31
Buffalo RE-4
Burlington RE-6J
Byers 32J
Calhan RJ-1
Campo RE-6
Centennial R-1
Center 26 JT
Cheraw 31

Clear Creek RE-1 Cotopaxi RE-3 Creede School District Cripple Creek-Victor RE-1 Crowley County RE-1-J Custer County SD 1 De Beque 49JT Deer Trail 26J Del Norte C-7

Dolores County RE No. 2

Dolores RE-4A
Eads RE-1
East Grand 2
East Otero R-1
Eaton RE-2
Edison 54 JT
Elbert 200
Elizabeth C-1
Ellicott 22
Fowler R-4J

Fremont RE-2 (Florence)

Frenchman RE-3 Garfield 16 (Parachute) Genoa-Hugo C113 Gilpin County RE-1 Granada RE-1

Gunnison-Watershed RE1J

Hanover 28
Haxtun RE-2J
Hayden RE-1
Hinsdale County RE 1
Hi-Plains R-23
Hoehne Reorg. 3
Holly RE-3
Holyoke RE-1J
Huerfano RE-1
Idalia RJ-3
Ignacio 11 JT
Karval RE-23
Keenesburg RE-3(J)

Keenesburg RE-3(J) Kim Reorganized 88

Kiowa C-2
Kit Carson R-1
La Veta RE-2
Lake County R-1
Lamar RE-2
Las Animas RE-1
Liberty J-4
Limon RE-4J
Lone Star 101
Mancos RE-6
Manitou Springs 14
Manzanola 3J
McClave RE-2
Meeker RE1
Miami-Yoder 60 JT

Moffat 2

Moffat County RE No. 1
Monte Vista C-8
Montezuma-Cortez RE-1
Mountain Valley RE 1
North Conejos RE-1J
North Park R-1
Norwood R-2J
Otis R-3
Ouray R-1

Park (Estes Park) R-3

Park County RE-2 Pawnee RE-12 Peyton 23 JT Plainview RE-2 Plateau RE-5 Plateau Valley 50 Platte Canyon 1 Platte Valley RE-3 Platte Valley RE-7 Prairie RE-11

Primero Reorganized RE-2

Pritchett RE-3 Rangely RE-4 Ridgway R-2 Rocky Ford R-2 Salida R-32 Sanford 6J

Sangre de Cristo RE-22J

Sargent RE-33J Sheridan 2 Silverton 1

South Conejos RE-10 South Routt RE 3 Springfield RE-4

Steamboat Springs RE-2 Strasburg 31J

Stratton R-4
Swink 33
Telluride R-1
Trinidad 1
Valley RE-1
Vilas RE-5
Walsh RE-1

Weld County RE-1 (Gilcrest)
Weld County RE-8 (Ft. Lupton)
Weldon Valley RE-20(J)

West End RE-2
West Grand 1-JT
Wiggins RE-50 (J)
Wiley RE-13 JT
Woodland Park RE-2
Woodlin R-104
Wray RD-2
Yuma 1

## 2. Districts under 3,000 without exclusive chartering authority.

Cheyenne County RE-5 Julesburg RE-1 Sierra Grande R-30

3. Districts over 3,000 students granted exclusive chartering authority by the State Board.

Academy 20 Adams 12 Five Star Adams-Arapahoe 28J Boulder Valley RE 2 Brighton 27J Canon City RE-1 Cherry Creek 5 Cheyenne Mountain 12 Colorado Springs 11

Colorado Springs 11 Delta County 50(J) Denver County 1 Douglas County RE 1

Durango 9-R (reinstated in July 2013)

Eagle County RE 50 Englewood 1 Falcon 49 Fountain 8

Garfield RE-2 (Rifle)

Greeley 6 Harrison 2

Jefferson County R-1 Lewis Palmer 38 Littleton 6 Mapleton 1

Mesa County Valley 51 Montrose County RE-1J

Pueblo 60

Pueblo County Rural 70 Roaring Fork RE-1 Summit RE-1 St Vrain Valley RE-1J Thompson R-2J Weld County RE-5J Westminster 50 Widefield 3 Windsor RE-4

4. Districts over 3,000 students without exclusive chartering authority.

Adams County 14 Fort Morgan RE-3 Poudre R-1