Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Adult Education Initiatives Program Directory

2015-2016 Program Directory

Listed by County

The following programs are currently funded by the federal Adult Education and Family Literacy Act (AEFLA) and/or the state Adult Education and Literacy (AEL) Act of 2014.

* AEL-funded program
**AEFLA and AEL-funded program

AEI Program Locations

Click below for an interactive map of adult basic education providers

Map of Adult Education and Family Literacy programs in Colorado


Adams

Adult Learning Center
Adams County School District 14
Chris Duran
6160 Kearney St.
Commerce City, CO 80022
303-289-4396 | Fax: 303-853-5574
cduran@adams14.org

Asian Pacific Development Center **
Michaely Rosas
1537 Alton Street
Aurora, CO 80010
303-365-2959, ext 119 | Fax: 303-344-4599
michaelyr@apdc.org

Alamosa

Valley Campus, Trinidad State Jr. College
Anna Mae Rael-Lindsay
1011 Main St.
Alamosa, CO 81101
719-589-7058 | Fax: 719-589-7005
annamae.rael-lindsay@trinidadstate.edu

Boulder

Boulder Valley Family Literacy
Alice (Missy) Cowan
6500 Arapahoe, PO Box 9011
Boulder, CO 80304
720-561-5826 | Fax: 720-561-5917
alice.cowan@bvsd.org

El Comité Community Adult Education
Kat Bradley-Bennett
455 Kimbark Street
Longmont, CO 80501
303-651-6125
katpbennett@gmail.com

Delta

Delta County Adult Literacy Program
Gail Srebnik
PO Box 858
Delta, CO 81419
970-399-7670 | Fax: 970-872-3834
gsrebnik@deltalibraries.org

Denver

Community College of Aurora *
Anne Petti
710 Alton Way
Denver, CO 80230
303-340-7043
anne.petti@ccaurora.edu

CCD-Foundational Skills Institute **
Glenda Sinks
800 Curtis Street
Denver, CO 80217
303-556-2774 ext 107 | Fax: 303-352-4029
glenda.sinks@ccd.edu

Community Educational Outreach
Dory Dannettell
PO Box 18874
Denver, CO 80218
303-921-8600
dory@ceocolorado.org

Emily Griffith Technical College *
Hillary Frances
1860 Lincoln St.
Denver, CO 80203
720-423-4751
hillary.frances@emilygriffith.edu

Focus Points Family Resource Center
Crystal Munoz
2501 E. 48th Ave.
Denver, CO 80216
303-292-0770 | Fax: 303-293-9386
crystal@focuspoints.org

Metro State University of Denver Family Literacy Program
Elizabeth Schroeder
4440 Navajo St.
Denver, CO 80211
303-458-8063 | Fax: 303-455-6646
eschroe2@msudenver.edu

Mile High Youth Corps and RiseUP Community School *
Amber Palmeri
1801 Federal Blvd.
Denver, CO 80203
720-423-4751
amberp@mhyc.net

Spring Institute for Intercultural Learning
Jessie Hawthorn
1373 Grant St.
Denver, CO 80203
303-857-5261 | Fax: 303-863-0178
jhawthorn@springinstitute.org

 

El Paso

Adult and Family Education-School District 11
Melissa Burkhardt-Shields
Adult & Family Education | Roy J Wasson Academic Campus
2115 Afton Way
Colorado Springs, CO 80909
719-328-3001 | Fax: 719-328-2101
burkhma@d11.org

Adult Literacy and ESL at Pikes Peak Library District
Teona Shainidze-Krebs
Penrose Library
20 North Cascade Ave.
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
719-531-6333, ext. 2223
tshainidze-krebs@ppld.org

Garfield

Colorado Mountain College GED | Colorado Mountain College ESL
Yvette Myrick
802 Grand Ave.
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
970-945-8691 | Fax: 970-947-8307
aymyrick@coloradomtn.edu

Jefferson

Learning Source for Adults and Families
Harry Chan
455 S. Pierce St.
Lakewood, CO 80226
303-957-2837 | Fax: 303-742-9929
josh@thelearningsource.org

Jeffco Schools - ESL Dual Language Programs
Catherine Baldwin
Jeffco Family Literacy Building
5280 W. Ohio Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80226
303-982-7484 | Fax: 303-982-0466
cbaldwin@jeffco.k12.co.us

La Plata

Durango Education Center
Teresa Malone
701 Camino del Rio, Suite 301
Durango, CO 81301
970-385-4354 | Fax: 970-385-7968
tmalone@durangoedcenter.org

Pine River Community Learning Center
Cecelia Robbins
535 Candelaria Dr. (PO Box 710)
Ignacio, CO 81137
970-563-0681 | Fax: 970-563-9039
crobbins@prclc.org

Lake

Lake County English as A Second Language Program
Katherine Kerrigan
107 Spruce Street
Leadville, CO 80461
970-445-7206
kkerrigan@lakecountyschools.net

Larimer

Front Range Community College Center for Adult Learning
Margie Wagner
1501 Academy Ct.
Ft. Collins, CO 80524
970-204-8181 | Fax: 970-204-8484
margie.wagner@frontrange.edu

Front Range Community College Center for Adult Learning in Loveland
Sondra Merk
1511 E. 11th Street
Loveland, CO 80537
970-663-7111 | Fax: 970-461-3962
calllv@frontrange.edu or Sondra.Merk@frontrange.edu

Las Animas

Trinidad State Jr. College-Adult Education Services
Tammie Mack
600 Prospect
Trinidad, CO 81082
719-846-5640 | Fax: 719-846-5693
tammie.mack@trinidadstate.edu

Logan

Northeastern Jr. College **
Leslie Helfer
100 College Ave.
Sterling, CO 80751
970-521-6761 | Fax: 970-521-6759
leslie.helfer@njc.edu

Moffat

Colorado Northwestern Community College *
Donna Theimer
2801 W. 9th St.
Craig, CO 81625
970-824-1111
donna.theimer@cncc.edu

Montezuma

Unlimited Learning, Inc. **
Ann Miller
PO Box 1273, 640 East Second Street
Cortez, CO 81321
970-565-1601 | Fax: 970-565-1605
ann.miller@ulccortez.org

Montrose

Montrose Adult Education Center
Robert Lee
PO Box 10,000 (526 North 6th Street)
Montrose, CO 81402
970-249-2028 | Fax: 970-249-1172
robert.lee@mcsd.org

Morgan

Morgan Community College-Adult Basic Education
Julie Nichols
Cedar Hall, Adult Basic Education
Morgan Community College
920 Barlow Rd.
Fort Morgan, CO 80701
970-542-3270 | Fax: 970-867-3425
Julie.Nichols@morgancc.edu

Phillips

Phillips County Family Education Services
Trisha Herman
P.O. Box 365
Holyoke, CO 80734
970-854-2595 | Fax: 970-854-4095
pcfamilyed@yahoo.com

Pueblo

SEL Tutoring
Scott Lambert
4400 North Creek Road
Beulah, CO 81023
719-485-2456
scelambert@hotmail.com

South Central BOCES
Dana Lambert
323 S. Purcell Blvd.
Pueblo West, CO 81007
719-647-0023 | Fax: 719-647-0136
lambert-d@sc-boces.org

Teller

Community Partnership Family Resource Center
Kathy Cefus
11115 Highway 24, Suite 2D
Divide, CO 80814
719-686-0705 | Fax: 719-686-9129
jodi@cpteller.org

Weld

Aims Community College *
Darcie Moseley
PO Box 69
Greeley, CO 80632
970-339-6318
darcie.moseley@aims.edu

Right to Read, Weld County, Inc.- Adult Education Center
Lisa Taylor
717 6th St.
Greeley, CO 80631
970-352-7323 | Fax: 970-352-7359
lisa@r2rweldcounty.org


Colorado Adult Education and Literacy Programs

This is a list of known Adult Education and Literacy Programs in Colorado.

Note: this list is not comprehensive and is provided solely as a resource for the community. Sharing of the information does not constitute any endorsement of these services or organizations.


See also: LINCS Literacy Directory

To update your AEFLA directory listing, contact Michelle Crawford at Crawford_M@cde.state.co.us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access