Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Adult Education and Family Literacy Program Directory

2014-2015 Directory


Adams

Adult Learning Center
Adams County School District 14
Chris Duran
6160 Kearney St.
Commerce City, CO 80022
303-289-4396 | Fax: 303-853-5574
cduran@adams14.org

Alamosa

La Llave Family Resource Center
Coral Hartless
801 1/2 State St PO Box 508
Alamosa, CO 81101
719-589-9688| Fax: 719-589-9693
coral.hartless@gmail.com

Valley Campus, Trinidad State Jr. College
Anna Mae Rael-Lindsay
1011 Main St.
Alamosa, CO 81101
719-589-7058 | Fax: 719-589-7005
annamae.rael-lindsay@trinidadstate.edu

Arapahoe

Asian Pacific Development Center
Michaely Rosas
1537 Alton Street
Aurora, CO 80010
303-365-2959, ext 119 | Fax: 303-344-4599
michaelyr@apdc.org

Archuleta

Archuleta County Education Center
PO Box 811
Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
970-264-2209

Boulder

Boulder Valley Family Literacy
Alice (Missy) Cowan
6500 Arapahoe, PO Box 9011
Boulder, CO 80304
720-561-5826 | Fax: 720-561-5917
alice.cowan@bvsd.org

St. Vrain Community Adult Education
455 Kimbark Street
Longmont, CO 80501
303-651-6125

Delta

Delta County Adult Literacy Program
Gail Srebnik
PO Box 858
Delta, CO 81419
970-399-7670 | Fax: 970-872-3834
gsrebnik@deltalibraries.org

Denver

Asian Pacific Development Center
Michaely Rosas
1537 Alton Street
Aurora, CO 80010
303-365-2959, ext 119 | Fax: 303-344-4599
michaelyr@apdc.org

CCD-Foundational Skills Institute
Glenda Sinks
800 Curtis Street
Denver, CO 80217
303-556-2774 ext 107 | Fax: 303-352-4029
glenda.sinks@ccd.edu

Community Educational Outreach
Dory Dannettell
PO Box 18874
Denver, CO 80218
303-921-8600
dory@ceocolorado.org

Focus Points Family Resource Center
Crystal Munoz
2501 E. 48th Ave.
Denver, CO 80216
303-292-0770 | Fax: 303-293-9386
crystal@focuspoints.org

The Adult Learning Center
Adams County School District 14
Chris Duran
6160 Kearney St.
Commerce City, CO 80022
303-289-4396 | Fax: 303-853-5574
cduran@adams14.org

Learning Source for Adults and Families
Joshua Evans
455 S. Pierce St.
Lakewood, CO 80226
303-922-4683 | Fax: 303-742-9929
josh@thelearningsource.org

Metro State University of Denver Family Literacy Program
Elizabeth Schroeder
4440 Navajo St.
Denver, CO 80211
303-458-8063 | Fax: 303-455-6646
eschroe2@msudenver.edu

Spring Institute for Intercultural Learning
Gaye Horne
1373 Grant St.
Denver, CO 80203
303-863-0188 | Fax: 303-863-0178
ghorne@springinstitute.org

Summer Scholars Adult ELL
Karin Hostetter
3401 Quebec St., Ste 5010
Denver, CO 80207
303-381-3736 | Fax: 303-355-0883
khostetter@summerscholars.org

El Paso

Adult and Family Education-School District 11
Melissa Burkhardt-Shields
Adult & Family Education | Roy J Wasson Academic Campus
2115 Afton Way
Colorado Springs, CO 80909
719-328-3001 | Fax: 719-328-2101
burkhma@d11.org

Adult Literacy and ESL at Pikes Peak Library District
Teona Shainidze-Krebs
Penrose Library
20 North Cascade Ave.
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
719-531-6333, ext. 2223
tshainidze-krebs@ppld.org

Garfield

Colorado Mountain College GED | Colorado Mountain College ESL
Al Buyok
802 Grand Ave.
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
970-945-8691 | Fax: 970-947-8307
abuyok@coloradomtn.edu 

Gunnison

Center for Adult & Family Education-Gunnison County Library District
Marsha Collins
225 N. Pine Street Ste B
Gunnison, CO 81230
970-641-7684 | Fax: 970-641-4653
gunnisonliteracy@marmot.org

Jefferson

Learning Source for Adults and Families
Joshua Evans
455 S. Pierce St.
Lakewood, CO 80226
303-957-2837 | Fax: 303-742-9929
josh@thelearningsource.org

Jeffco Schools - ESL Dual Language Programs
Nancy Lambott
Alameda International High School
1255 S. Wadsworth Blvd.
Lakewood, CO 80226
303-982-7484 | Fax: 303-982-0466
nlambott@jeffco.k12.co.us

Jefferson County Public School District
Catherine Baldwin Johnson
1829 Denver West Dr., #27
Golden, CO 80401
303-982-6500
cbaldwin@jeffco.k12.co.us

La Plata

Durango Education Center
Teresa Malone
701 Camino del Rio, Suite 301
Durango, CO 81301
970-385-4354 | Fax: 970-385-7968
tmalone@durangoedcenter.org

Pine River Community Learning Center
Cathy Calderwood
535 Candelaria Dr. (PO Box 710)
Ignacio, CO 81137
970-563-0681 | Fax: 970-563-9039
ccalderwood@prclc.org

Lake

Lake County English as A Second Language Program
Katherine Kerrigan
107 Spruce Street
Leadville, CO 80461
970-445-7206
kkerrigan@lakecountyschools.net

Larimer

Front Range Community College Center for Adult Learning, Prospect Center
Margie Wagner
1501 Academy Ct.
Ft. Collins, CO 80524
970-204-8181 | Fax: 970-204-8484
margie.wagner@frontrange.edu

Front Range Community College Center for Adult Learning in Loveland
Sondra Merk
1511 E. 11th Street
Loveland, CO 80537
970-663-7111 | Fax: 970-461-3962
calllv@frontrange.edu or Sondra.Merk@frontrange.edu

Las Animas

Trinidad State Jr. College-Adult Education Services
Nancy Wilkinson
600 Prospect
Trinidad, CO 81082
719-846-5682 | Fax: 719-846-5693
nancy.wilkinson@trinidadstate.edu

Logan

Northeastern Jr. College
Leslie Helfer
100 College Ave.
Sterling, CO 80751
970-521-6761 | Fax: 970-521-6759
leslie.helfer@njc.edu

Montezuma

Unlimited Learning, Inc.
Ann Miller
PO Box 1273, 640 East Second Street
Cortez, CO 81321
970-565-1601 | Fax: 970-565-1605
ann.miller@ulccortez.org

Montrose

Montrose School District RE-1J
Robert Lee
PO Box 10,000 (526 North 6th Street)
Montrose, CO 81402
970-249-2028 | Fax: 970-249-1172
robert.lee@mcsd.org 

Morgan

Morgan Community College-Adult Basic Education
Julie Nichols
Cedar Hall, Adult Basic Education
Morgan Community College
920 Barlow Rd.
Fort Morgan, CO 80701
970-542-3270 | Fax: 970-867-3425
Julie.Nichols@morgancc.edu

Phillips

Phillips County Family Education Services
Trisha Herman
P.O. Box 365
Holyoke, CO 80734
970-854-2595 | Fax: 970-854-4095
pcfes@chase3000.com

Pueblo

SEL Tutoring
Scott Lambert
4400 North Creek Road
Beulah, CO 81023
719-485-2456
scelambert@hotmail.com

South Central BOCES
Dana Lambert
323 S. Purcell Blvd.
Pueblo West, CO 81007
719-647-0023 | Fax: 719-647-0136
lambert-d@sc-boces.org

Teller

Community Partnership Family Resource Center
Jodi Mijares
11115 Highway 24, Suite 2D
Divide, CO 80814
719-686-0705 | Fax: 719-686-9129
jodi@cpteller.org

Weld

Right to Read, Weld County, Inc.- Adult Education Center
Lisa Taylor 
717 6th St.
Greeley, CO 80631
970-352-7323 | Fax: 970-352-7359
lisa@r2rweldcounty.org


ProLiteracy's Directory: "Find a Program" | National Institute for Literacy: America's Literacy Directory



To update your AEFLA directory listing, contact: Debra Fawcett at fawcett_d@cde.state.co.us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing