Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

 

* * CDE will be closed on Monday, May 30 for the Memorial Day holiday. * *

Contact Us

Jump to section:

Fax number: 303-866-6637


Federal Programs Unit

Federal Programs

Patrick Chapman
Executive Director
303-866-6780
chapman_p@cde.state.co.us

DeLilah Collins
E-rate and Ed Tech Coordinator
303-866-6850
collins_d@cde.state.co.us

Jessica Hollingshead 
Project Coordinator and Executive Director Support
303-866-5061
hollingshead_j@cde.state.co.us


Office of Competitive Grants and Awards

Office of Competitive Grants and Awards Website

Lynn Bamberry
Director
303-866-6813
bamberry_l@cde.state.co.us

Kim Burnham
Senior Consultant
303-866-6916
burnham_k@cde.state.co.us

Mandy Christensen
Consultant
303-866-6872
christensen_a@cde.state.co.us

Patricia Gleason
Senior Consultant
303-866-6143
gleason_p@cde.state.co.us

Anna Young
Grants Specialist
303-866-6250
young_a@cde.state.co.us


 

Office of Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education

English Learners (Title III)

Morgan Cox
Interim Director
303-866-6784
cox_m@cde.state.co.us

Doris Nguyen
Program Support Assistant
303-866-6777
brock-nguyen_d@cde.state.co.us

Lourdes (Lulu) Buck
ELD Specialist
303-866-6198
buck_l@cde.state.co.us

Rebekah Ottenbreit
ELD Specialist
303-866-6285
ottenbreit_r@cde.state.co.us

Lindsay Swanton
Title III EL Specialist
303-866-6842
swanton_l@cde.state.co.us

Georgina Owen
ELD Specialist and Title VII State Coordinator
720-648-0482
owen_g@cde.state.co.us


Office of Data, Program Evaluation and Reporting

Data, Program Evaluation and Reporting

Nazanin Mohajeri-Nelson
Director
303-866-6205
mohajeri-nelson_n@cde.state.co.us

Donna Morganstern
Coordinator, ESEA Reporting
303-866-6209
morganstern_d@cde.state.co.us

Tina Negley
Research Analyst
303-866-5243
negley_t@cde.state.co.us

Alexandra Rechlin
Data Collection Specialist & Research Analyst
303-866-4571
rechlin_a@cde.state.co.us

Barbara Vassis
Principal Consultant
303-866-6065
vassis_b@cde.state.co.us


Office of Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) Programs

ESEA Programs

Brad Bylsma
Director
303-866-6937
bylsma_b@cde.state.co.us

Melea Benzel
Program Support
303-866-6998
benzel_m@cde.state.co.us

Colleen Brooks
Title III EL Specialist
303-866-3897
brooks_c@cde.state.co.us

Kirsten Carlile
Consultant
303-866-6705
carlile_k@cde.state.co.us

Sarah Cohen
Title I Program Specialist
303-866-6618
cohen_s@cde.state.co.us

Stacy Goodman
Title I Program Specialist
303-866-6298
goodman_s@cde.state.co.us

Jeff Klein
Title I Program Specialist
303-866-6700
klein_j@cde.state.co.us


Office of Migrant Education

Migrant Education

Tomás Mejía
Director
303-866-6592
mejia_t@cde.state.co.us

Noemi Aguilar
Principal Consultant
303-866-6658
aguilar_n@cde.state.co.us

Juanita Arias
Data Specialist
303-866-6144
arias_j@cde.state.co.us

Laura Leyva
Office Manager
303-866-6490
leyva_l@cde.state.co.us

Abel Estrada
Data Specialist
estrada_a@cde.state.co.us

Maria Perez-DeLeon
Migrant Consultant
303-866-6754
perez-deleon_m@cde.state.co.us

Sofia Hernandez Sosa
Program Support
303-866-6963
hernandez-sosa_s@cde.state.co.us

Lauren Radin
Consultant Support
303-866-6753
radin_l@cde.state.co.us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access