Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

* * CDE will be closed on Monday, September 1 for the Labor Day holiday. * *

Contact Us

Realizing school districts and BOCES are in different stages as they implement new educator evaluation elements, the Educator Effectiveness team is available to support you with your content specific questions. Whether you have a question on measures of student learning, professional practices, inter-rater agreement, the Colorado State Model Performance Management System, or other issues, the team can help. Please refer to each team member's expertise below to ensure your question is answered in the most timely matter. 

Colorado Department of Education
Educator Effectiveness
1580 Logan
Suite 550
Denver, CO 80203


Katy Anthes, Ph.D
Executive Director
Anthes_K@cde.state.co.us
303.866.6654

Toby King
Director
King_T@cde.state.co.us
303.866.6964
Expertise: S.B. 10-191 requirements, HR collections, measures of student learning 

Jean Williams, Ph.D
Evaluation Design Specialist
Williams_J@cde.state.co.us 
720.245.0293
Expertise: Rubrics, evaluation process

Courtney Cabrera 
Evaluation and Support 
Cabrera_C@cde.state.co.us 
303.866.2332
Expertise: Rubrics, specialized service professionals 

Dawn Pare
Evaluation and Support
Pare_D@cde.state.co.us 
303.866.5926
Expertise: Rubrics, inter-rater agreement (Elevate Colorado)

Mary Bivens
Evaluation Systems Consultant 
Bivens_m@cde.state.co.us 
303.866.5194
Expertise: Rubrics, evaluation process, inter-rater agreement (Elevate Colorado), CDE approved evaluator training providers  

Britt Wilkenfeld, Ph.D
Strategic Data Fellow
Wilkenfeld_B@cde.state.co.us
303.866.6054
Expertise: Data analysis, reporting, research 

Tricia Majors
Project Manager
Majors_T@cde.state.co.us 
303.866.6678

Sed Keller 
Assessment Implementation Specialist 
Keller_S@cde.state.co.us
303.866.6254
Expertise: Measures of student learning, evaluation process 

Chris Vance
Field Services Support Consultant 
Vance_C@cde.state.co.us 
303.866.4383
Expertise: Measures of student learning, teacher student data link (TSDL), data collection 

Joslyn Robich
Project Coordinator
robich_joslyn2@cde.state.co.us
303.866.6221
Expertise: Inter-rater agreement (Elevate Colorado) and the Colorado State Model Performance Management System

Paul Jebe
Regional Implementation & Support Consultant
jebe_p@cde.state.co.us
720.467.1201

Dee Bleecha 
Regional Implementation & Support Consultant
bleecha_d@cde.state.co.us

Amy Skinner 
Communications Director 
Skinner_A@cde.state.co.us 
303.866.6682

Katie Lams
Communications and Social Media Manager
Lams_K@cde.state.co.us 
303.866.6800

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

Hours:
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Licensing Location
& Hours