Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Contact Us

Realizing school districts and BOCES are in different stages as they implement new educator evaluation elements, the Educator Effectiveness team is available to support you with your content specific questions. Whether you have a question on measures of student learning, professional practices, inter-rater agreement, the Colorado State Model Performance Management System, or other issues, the team can help. Please refer to each team member's expertise below to ensure your question is answered in the most timely matter.

Colorado Department of Education
Educator Effectiveness
1580 Logan
Suite 550
Denver, CO 80203


Dawn Pare
Director 
Pare_D@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5926
Expertise: S.B. 10-191 requirements, Evaluation Process, Rubrics, Inter-rater agreement (Elevate Colorado)

Britt Wilkenfeld, Ph.D
Director of Research 
Wilkenfeld_B@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6054
Expertise: Data analysis, reporting, research, HR collections

Tricia Majors
Director of Operations 
Majors_T@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6678

Joslyn Robich
Online Systems Project Manager 
robich_joslyn2@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6221
Expertise: The Colorado State Model Performance Management System (RANDA), Elevate Colorado, and TSDL

Mary Bivens
Evaluation Systems Consultant
Bivens_m@cde.state.co.us
303-866-5194
Expertise: S.B. 10-191 requirements, CDE Approved Evaluator Training Providers and the Educator Effectiveness Liaison Network, Evaluation Process 

Courtney Cabrera
Principal Strategic Consultant 
Cabrera_C@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2332
Expertise: Evaluation Process, Rubrics, and Specialized Service Professionals

Dee Blecha
Regional Implementation and Support Consultant
blecha_d@cde.state.co.us
(720)357-4834
Expertise: Evaluation Process and Measures of Student Learning

Sed Keller
Assessment Implementation Specialist
Keller_S@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6254
Expertise: Measures of Student Learning data tools and resources

Melissa Meleason, Ph.D
Senior Consultant Evaluation and Support
Meleason_M@cde.state.co.us
303-866-4383 
Expertise: Measures of Student Learning and Research

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access